Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Awesome! Used sweet sauerkraut, extra dressing & baked mini rye rounds for dipping. Everyone loved it & asked for the recipe. Another good party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
it was OK. If i made it again I would try grinding up the sourkraut & mixing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Leftovers (if there are any) are great as a grilled sandwich. Just spread on your favorite bread and grill as you would a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very very good! I doubled the recipe and it made way too much even for a potluck- should have kept the recipe at the same portions! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a great dip. My first time having this dip is when my Gma made it and I decided to find a recipe similar to make myself. I did add a little less kraut and next time I will add one more thing of cream cheese because I like it creamy. Its a super fast and easy dip. I love eating it with crackers and tortilla chips. Its also good with baguette slices or rye bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is absolutely amazing. The BEST party dip, ever! I go to the bakery at Publix and have them slice up some french bread or some of their sub bread and serve it with this dish. It's amazing! Make sure you use Bavarian Sour Kraut instead of the regular, it makes all the difference in the world! I also add some spicy mustard for good measure. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for my annual Christmas party this year everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We love Reuben sandwiches. This really hit the spot for our gathering. Next time I'll have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tyndall, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've made this for years. However, I add 1/2 teaspoon of fresh horseradish. It actually gives it the extra zing it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! People were raving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States