Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was the hit of the bridal shower we just had for our future DiL. I hardly got it in the door before the men were queuing up just because of the aroma. The only change I made was to cook up a fresh corned-beef brisket to use. I've been told to add this to all the major family parties. Perfectly wonderful dish and oh so simple to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
If you like Reubens, you'll find this to be addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a big hit, even with people who don't like sauerkraut! I used a pound of corned beef sliced from the deli, and a little more than just 1/4 cup of thousand island dressing but otherwise followed the recipe. And I couldn't find the cocktail rye, so I used tortilla strips - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, this was awesome! This was so easy to prepare and just delish! I cut up 3 packages of Buddig corned beef and increased the 1000 island dressing to 1/2 cup. My hubby ate half himself with frito scoups. Will be making again for our July 4th party. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Fantabulous! I took this to a pot luck and it was a hit....had several people ask for the recipe. I used thinly sliced Boar's Head deli corned beef and can't wait to try it with leftover slow cooked corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
THIS IS AWESOME!!! I JUST SERVED IT AS A SANDWICH SPREAD ON RYE. DO NOT PASS UP THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is soooo good just as written!!! no need for any tweaking. I will make this for my next work potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Born

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is so good that even my kid's love it..I wouldn't even eat sauerkraut after my ma used to make it in the basement..(used to stink)...Now I mane it a couple times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A huge hit!!! Many of my friends have turned this into a staple at functions b/c it is loved so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Did not turn out right! I love me some ruebens but this dip just didnt hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States