Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We are supposed to take it tonight to a party....it's not going to make it. :) Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was a big hit at our euchre party! Doubled the thousand island and rest of ingredients followed the recipe. SO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Brought this in for a Super Bowl party at work and it was a HUGE hit! I did double the Thousand Island dressing and purchased my corned beef from the deli, asking them to shave it, and then I also chopped it to make sure there weren't any big pieces. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is good, but can be great!!! I have never commented on a recipe before and the changes that I made to it, but this can be made a lot lot better very easily. First, use half of the cream cheese called for in the recipe. Then, double the meat and the thousand Island dressing. I also used one and a half times the amount of sauerkraut called for, as well as the Swiss cheese. Then I added 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seeds and 1 teaspoon of onion powder. Now, the key to this recipe: Sometimes when you're mixing a lot of things together you can skimp on the quality of the ingredients because they meld into one flavor. Not so here! It is imperative that you use good corned beef - I recommend using kosher corned beef - and a high-quality Swiss. I used an imported Emmenthal Swiss. You also have to have a good thousand Island dressing. Ken's is a good pre-made dressing or you can make your own, with plenty of relish. I grilled rye bread and cut it into wedges for dipping (scooping). This recipe is "passable" and a little bland as printed, but it tastes like a real Reuben sandwich if you make the few changes I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The dip is kinda dry, what should I add to thin it out? I saved the kraut juice, should I add some of that a long with more dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Lux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING! We have some serous Rueben lovers in our family and this recipe was the #1 hit when my daughter made it for our family Christmas.I think we have found a new "must have" at future outings and events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
One of my favorite appetizers to make. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Worked perfect for a party and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was the HIT of the party. So easy to put together. Bought the corned beef in the deli. Had them slice it thick and then just chopped it up and combined with the other ingredients. Cooked it on low about 1 1/2 hours. During party would turn off crockpot the back on to warm it up. Served with toasted rye bread or Fritos. This will become a standard at all parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States