Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is now my favorite base for beef curry. I did have to make some substitutions for what I had in the house. I used worchestershire instead of the fish sauce (it taste good, although I think I will buy the fish sauce to make it next time). I used 1tsp powdered ginger instead of fresh. Green curry paste (personal preference) instead of the red. I felt it was a little sweet for my taste, so I threw in approx 4 oz of tomato sauce also. I think this recipe is versatile enough you could put in whatever kind of vegetables, greens, or garnishes you would like and it would still taste great. My husband said this was his favorite curry that I have made and I have tried alot of them on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent! Everything worked together very well and very tasty. I was not sure about the baby bok choy since I had never eaten it before but it too was good. I love Indian food and this has all the good flavors that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Not worth the effort for what the product is. I love curry in any form, but this had an edge to it that made me dislike it due to the smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This stuff is to die for. A few tips. Its hard to peel ginger. I used a piece about the size of three fingers and cut it into slivers. Even though I trimmed my roast, a lot of oil was present on top towards the end of cooking due to the coconut milk and I removed about half a cup. With the bok choy, I put the stems in about an hour before serving and the greens right at the end so they wouldn't wilt. Skip the potatoes and serve it over rice or egg noodles. You then need more cornstarch to thicken the broth, probably a tablespoon and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Amazing. Finger lickin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I sat and drank the sauce all afternoon....I just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was delicious. I didn't have potatoes or the bok choy so I added mushrooms. When it was done cooking and after I thickened the sauce, I added cubed butternut squash that I previously roasted and chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it!! This is going to be one of my favourite slow cooker recipes. I only want to figure out how to get more of the fat out before the final warmup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The potatoes definitely require more cooking. I felt that the result was more of a stew and, by the time it had cooked for so long, the flavors were indistinguishable and thus not worth all the trouble - to me, part of slow cooking is ease of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States