Slow Cooker Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a good soup base but I wasn't impressed with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was perfect for a starter for our Thanksgiving dinner after a few changes. I used vegetable broth instead and added a teaspoon of mild curry powder to give it more kick. I will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Since it's March and I wasn't able to get a pumpkin this time of year, I used canned pumpkin. I don't recommend it. Kinda bland. Looking forward to trying again in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This soup was pretty good except, I found that the cinnamon ruined the entire flavor of the pumpkin and other spices. Im leaving the cinnamon out. It'll be awesome instead of pretty good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliVincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Smelled absolutely delicious! But, it did not taste like it smelled. I was disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wagon333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cory's  Treats
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I thought is was a delicious soup. We used the inside of our Halloween pumpkin to make it. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I like it because it's simple. I made pumpkin soup every year at Halloween and the kids loved it before going Trick/Treat. If you follow any recipe for carrot or squash soup it's very similar. I like to add celery and POTATOES to make it thicker. More spices like pumpkin pie mix and curry, chili powder and whatever herbs I like. sometimes I leave the soup chunky with big pieces of pumpkin. I use lots of onions and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Watson Lake, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This may be an excellent recipe. It looks very good. But I will never make it because I do not know what a medium onion looks like or what a medium sugar pumpkin looks like. Recipes may refer to medium, but should then state a quantity of the item. One person's medium may be another's small or large - who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great! I made it on the stove top, added garbanzo beans, and spicy Indian paprika for that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States