Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BunnyD
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wonderful, easy way to make pulled pork! I used pork top loin and it came out very moist and shredded very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Everyone in my family loved it. It was super easy, tasted amazing and was super tender! We will definitely be making this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was wonderful! I kept true to the recipe and it turned out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I was looking for something I could cook in the crock pot on a very busy day. I was tired of the usual pot roast, and we have chicken all the time so,the idea of pulled pork occured to me. I tweaked this reciped just a bit and the result was really good! I knew a 2 lb tenderloin would never be enough for my family of 6, so on the advice of the butcher at my grocery store, I used a 4 lb shoulder (it had a small bone in it, but it slid out easily after cooking on low for 10 hours. I mixed 1/2 cup of Bull's Eye Original Barbeque sauce with 2 cups of root beer then poured it over the roast, sprinkled it with a generous amount of dried minced onion, then drizzled some additional barbeque sauce over the roast. Halfway through cooking, I turned the roast over, added more minced onions and another drizzle of sauce. After 10 hours in the crock, I removed the roast, let cool slightly and then shredded it. I mixed in the rest of the barbeque sauce, some salt and a little water to moisten it and served it on a bun. The result was a restuarant quality pulled pork sandwich that my whole family enjoyed! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3556 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! It was Soooooo easy. I'd recommend trying this! The taste was wonderful, and it was about the easiest thing I've ever made! (And I love to cook! but sometimes just don't have a lot of time.) I don't know what the root beer did, but it was just GREAT! I will definately make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Delicious! This was so simple and easy. I love it. I will be making this often! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was so good, and so esay to make. My family loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was very, very easy and so delicious! After hand shredding the pork, I stirred in a generous amount of Wegman's Memphis style BBQ sauce...its sweet, and has a strong smoky taste. I lightly buttered kaiser rolls with sesame seeds and lightly toasted them, then loaded on the pork. On the side we had home-made potato and egg salad and corn on the cobb. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
SO good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was so easy to make and the results were amazing. I followed the recipe only adding a couple of things. Before placing the tenderloin in the slow cooker, I rubber salt, pepper, and garlic salt on it. I then used a fork to poke holes in the tenderloin so the juices could be soaked up. I added the root beer and let it cook on low for 5 1/2-6 hours. I then drained and pulled the pork apart easily with a fork. I returned the pork to the slow cooker and added the BBQ sauce and let it continue to cook on low for another 1-1 1/2 hours. It was so good and and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4671 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States