Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Loved this. I also used a pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I tried this because I had to work late, had (diet) root beer, bbq sauce, and a pork loin. I had a 4 lb pork loin, so doubled the root beer, but only one bottle of bbq sauce, so had my daughter only use that one after it cooked about 6 hours. IT WAS SO GOOD! My family usually doesn't like bbq anything, and they LOVED this! Will make it over and over.. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yes I've had it at a friend's house,Let me tell you it was very very delicious,I'm so happy to get the recipe.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It was really tasty. Next time I'd use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Hello Dear All Recipes Users!!! I made this lovely dish a few days ago turned out wonderful. The ONLY changes I did was because in Greece (where i live) I cannot find root beer easily I used regular beer. I also took some advice from other users and after pulled my pork apart, put bbq sauce and pork back in slow cooker for an extra hour on high. Served it on hamburger buns with cheese and red onions. Even my 7 year old who is the most pickiest eatier loved this. Will be making again soon. Thank you for a most wonderful recipe. Also will be great for the summer when we want to go the beach. Fix beforehand swim and come back to a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very tasty, tender and so easy to prepare. I cooked the tenderloin for 5 1/2 hours, drained the root beer then added the BBQ sauce and cooked an additional 1 1/2 hours. Was a big hit with family and friends. You can spice it up by using the different flavors of sauce available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It's the best pulled pork recipe every...only thing I did differently was rubbed the roast with fresh garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
followed recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this once before, and the first time it was nothing to write home about. Too sweet & a bit boring. Deserving 3 stars, at best. This time around, I added 1 chicken bouillon cube, 4 cloves of minced garlic & 1 onion. Normally I prefer a sweet and tangy bbq sauce, but since the root beer is sweet, I used a basic hickory sauce. I added it about halfway through. Method #2 wins all 5 stars! (So I averaged the two results) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by its816am

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
No
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States