Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome!!! Super easy to make and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this last night for a potluck. I'm so happy to have found a way to make pulled pork so easily at home. Since I was making a lot, I used my giant crockpot and used one shoulder and two tenderloins. Both cuts tasted good, but the shoulder meat was much juicier than the tenderloin. There wasn't a hint of root beer taste. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It can't get any easier than this. GREAT for beginners, people with busy schedules, people on a budget, its so simple and comes out tasting great! The first time I tried this I threw all the ingredients in (pork, rootbeer and bbq suace!) After cooking for about 7-9 hours, I shredded the meat while it was still in the pot, I also found that the sauce was too watery! (no way was I going to drain it- I already had the bbq sauce in it) If this happens to you, All you do is a add a dash or 2 of some CORNSTARCH stir it up and let that baby cook for an hour or until you see that the sauce has thicken and is of the perfect consistency. Yes I skipped a couple steps from the original recipe but it totally saved my dish and I made it that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
absolutely delicious....i made this for a football party and it was a huge hit...no changes...served it with coleslaw with pineapple tidbits in it....will definately make again..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a great and simple slow cooker pork recipe! Great for football Sunday when you want to spend time enjoying the game and not slaving away in the kitchen... I doubled the recipe and did add some BBQ sauce with the root beer , but that was it! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super easy, and tastes great. really depends on what type of sauce you use, we have found Sweet baby ray's honey flavored bbq sauce works the best!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I love the idea behind this recipe. For mine, I add one onion loosely chopped and 4 garlic cloves. Instead of root beer, I used Blue Moon beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING!!! I love this recipe and my fiancé can say the same!! I've tried A LOT of pulled pork recipes and hated every one of them but this one is to die for and so easy. My family is from Texas so we love our BBQ and this recipe makes us feel right at home right from our kitchen table in California :) We started out using hamburger buns for a pulled pork sandwich but this recipe comes with a lot of juice so the bun would get really soggy. After a few runs at it we decided to try it on sour dough bread because at the time it was the only bread in the house (I know... Weird!) But actually it was so good!!! The bread stayed nice and toasted and but we were still able to enjoy those wonderful juices! Y'all have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was soooo yummy! I rubbed garlic power into the meat and then put that in the slow cooker with the root beer, then I added a layer of onions and barbQ sauce over the top of the meat, and spread it all over the meat/onions with some salt, pepper and white pepper! Before I turned it all on i poked holes in the meat to let the juices sink in!!! Then I served with BarbQ sauce in a bun!! It was so tasty and my family really loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This pork did turn out very tender but I felt like it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States