Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was a big hit! The pork just melts in your mouth! Have to try this with gravy and egg noodles!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Boehle-Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super easy. Great tasting. Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Love this one!! I put it in before I go to bed and it is perfectly done in the morning and we eat it all day! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Amazing! I do have to confess I did brine my Boston butt which was what I had on hand, but other wise I cooked it by the recipe. This was for a church dinner and only one sandwich came home. That was because my mother just had to have a little for home. My Boston butt had a bone-in, and cooking it this way it slid out clean. Best pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexiemanning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ravensblend
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Loved this! Super simple. A couple of hours before it was finished I added sliced onions. One half hour before finishing I drained the liquid, shredded the pork with a fork and stirred in the BBQ sauce (Chipotle Maple Bacon flavor) and let it continue to simmer on low. So yummy, everyone loved it! Keeping this recipe as a go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravensblend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Tried it, loved it. Took the advice of others and rubbed my fav garlic herb and spicy pepper melody into the roast prior to cooking. Served on garlic toasted ciabatta buns with coleslaw. Instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and loved it! My BF's son loved it, and he is very picky. He told me it was better than our local barbecue joint (which is an incredible compliment). Anyway, I am making this again tonight but this time I am trying it with pork shoulder because it is just so much cheaper. This is such a great recipe. It is delicious and tastes like a lot of work went into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Ok, I am a Texas girl now living in California. I LOVE BBQ and pulled pork is my favorite. This was soooo easy, was gobbled up by my family and best of all...I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I used a small pork tenderloin from Trader Joe's which I butterflied (sliced in half) and sprinkled with salt, pepper and garlic powder and poked holes with a fork in the meat to help absorb the juices. I turned it occasionally in the root beer to make sure it cooked evenly. It was a small piece so when checking at 4 hours, the meat was coming apart very well. At that time, I drained it, reserving about 1 cup of the liquid. I returned the shredded meat, about 3/4 of a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and the reserved liquid (for added moisture and flavor). I then cooked it for just over an hour longer. It came out wonderful! I recently had a pulled pork sandwich at a restaurant, and it was all dried out. Not this...it was very moist and delicious. Thanks Livie's Mammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Holy. Cow. This was awesome! I was skeptical of the root beer, but it was amazing. The meat was wonderful even before I added the Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy. Next time I will try a mustard or vinegar based sauce to tone down the sweetness, but I am not touching the meat recipe! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States