Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was incredible. I used A&W rootbeer, and two pork roasts since I could fit two in my crock pot. Covered with the soda and nothing else. Cooked on low for about 8 hours. The meat had a pretty good taste. After it cooled I drained the rootbeer and pulled the pork apart. I then mixed in about 1/4 cup of liquid smoke and some garlic powder. I let set in the fridge overnight and put back on low. After the meat was warmed I added two bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I gave it a little taste and wasn't all that impressed. I usually use KC Masterpiece. I let the flavors marry for a couple of hours on low and Wow!!!! what a happy marriage it was. The sauce and the pork came together in a fantastic taste explosion. It was the best I have ever tasted. Big hit with the family, even my daughter who hates bbq sauce on pulled pork, loved it. Try this recipe and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was delicious, my son had 2 sandwiches eaten before I even sat down. I used pork shoulder as suggested by another reviewer, bcse for some reason anytime I use tenderloin it is very dry. This wil be put into the dinner rotation for sure! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
jar loved this too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Johnvin
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made it as the recipe states. It turned out great. I used the juices to make gravy for my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Johnvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
this is the bomb diggity! you have to try it! so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was so delicious! I used a different cut and forgot about it for 6 hrs. When I got back to check it, it was so tender that I could barely take it out of the crockpot. Left it for another hour covered in bbq sauce like instructed, and served it with black eyed peas and baked potato wedges. My husband couldn't stop raving about how good it is!! Will def make it again. Yum, easy and cheap! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My family loved it. I used a 4lbs boneless pork butt and a 16.9 oz bottle of root beer. Cooked on low 6 or 7 hours and it was falling apart. I imagine using real brown sugar, garlic, and other ingredients would deliver a more complex flavor. But this recipe was a great inspiration and is in my recipe box. Thanks to other comment authors for additional guidance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Desrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this recipe Saturday for a cook out and it was amazing! Everyone loved it and I had nothing left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Dry, pulled pork needs to be made with a cheaper cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Doubled this recipe for a party, I did increase the time in the slow cooker to accommodate, but no other alterations. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States