Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was the first time I've ever made pulled pork and this was certainly an easy recipe to follow. I also used pork butt instead of pork loin and used enough A&W root beer to cover the meat. I followed advice and cooked on low for 6 hours. Took it out of the cooker, shredded the meat, which was easy to do, and then mixed it in with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Placed it back in the slow cooker and refridgerated overnight. Put it on simmer for about an hour or so before dinner. The recipe gets three stars for ease but the flavor comes from the BBQ sauce so be sure to find a sauce that you like (I personally love Sweet Baby Rays). That being said, I will most definitely be using this recipe again. It's already on the menu for the superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Second time making this recipe. It is easy and delicious. I used a pork butt and the meat was fork tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I thought I would try this because my son loves root beer. I was very disappointed it was very tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved this! Really easy and basically ready for me when I get home from work. I use Diana's Maple BBQ sauce and I love it. While you can put the pulled pork on a bun, I also like serving it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is great and so easy. We used a coke instead of root beer the second time and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so easy and low-maintenance. I've made it several times and it never gets old. Great if you're on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and very tasty. I took some advice from the previous reviews and put a pepper, kosher salt, crushed chili pepper and garlic rub. Also used pork shoulder instead of pork loin. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe for feeding 6-8 people in a pinch! I work on the mountains during the day, and this recipe allows me to throw something delicious quickly in the slow-cooker (making the home smell savory when I arrive back:) before heading out the door! Its ready to go the second I walk in the door: I simply put it in a oven-safe casserole dish, pull it apart as directed and let it bake in the barbecue sauce of choice (taste preference of heat/spicy level dependent on guests) at about 325 degrees for about 15-20min or until bubbly (Note: I live at altitude). Add a starch, and green side [on this plate, featured with sprouts and mini-multi-colored taters] and a few extra condiments for your guests' liking/ what's on hand.....and your in business with this awesome go-to slow-cooker pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States