Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Everyone in my family thought I was nuts cooking the pork with rootbeer. But everyone loved it. Won't cook pulled pork any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really liked this recipe. I followed it but I only added some extra spices. Onion, Garlic and some red pepper flakes. Will absolutely make this again. Big hit with my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This pork was DELICIOUS. I only made a few small tweaks to the recipe. Instead of tenderloin, I bought a 3 pound cut of Boston butt. I used diet root beer instead of regular for calorie's sake, and honestly, I could have used two bottles instead of one. The whole pork was extremely moist, besides the top that stuck out of the root beer bath. After 6 hours of cooking on low, I drained off the root beer and poured a whole bottle of Sticky Fingers Carolina Sweet Barbecue sauce over it. After one more hour of cooking on low, the meat practically fell off the bone! It was so moist and flavor-packed. I can't wait to make this recipe again... 5 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was looking for a BBQ pulled pork recipe to put on top of nachos, and came across this one. I used a pork shoulder instead of a tenderloin, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was absolutely delicious, but I'm not convinced that the root beer actually did anything for the recipe. I couldn't taste it (probably a good thing) - I could only taste the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce). That being said, I love how easy it was to make this and this BBQ pulled pork on nachos with black beans, onions, tomatoes and cheese is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I was so skeptical of this recipe because of how simple it is...but boy did it deliver! No additions or changes from the original recipe. Used pork loin and Foxon Park Root Beer, then used Jack Daniels original sauce. Cooked it overnight in my crockpot on low - 10hrs. Shredded it and drained some of the leftover root beer. Added in the bbq sauce, mixed well and let it sit in the fridge like that all day while I was at work. Came home to some serious melt-in-your-mouth pulled pork! Next time I make it I plan to use pork shoulder or pork butt - I think a fattier meat will be a smidge tastier. I also plan to use Sweet Baby Ray's instead of JD. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My favorite kind of BBQ! I didn't change anything at all! I added red pepper flakes for a kick! Always a hit..I always bring it to potluck a as well...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this exactly as directed except I used a 4 lb pork shoulder (more bang for your buck). It was delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Make this all the time for my family that loves it ! The root beer makes all the difference! Sweet and spicy-- I make this in the crock pot and leave a good 10+ hours so It falls to pieces and is easy to shred. Serve with a pile of coleslaw on top = yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I recommend making this with ~ 3lb pork shoulder instead of the recommended tenderloin. I used a 2lb one, and the meat to sauce ratio was not quite right. I didn't read the directions and added the BBQ sauce and root beer at the beginning, as well as a bit (about 2-3Tbsp) of white vinegar, to cut some sweetness. It turned out well. No need to drain this recipe, which was good. I served it on buns with crunchy fried onions, which made a nice contrast in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Wasn't the most amazing pulled pork ever, but it was good. I did a spice rub on the pork first, though, and next time, I'll sear the meat before putting it into the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States