Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and I really dislike it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I served this on Christmas Day along with homemade cole slaw. It was quite the hit and took minimal effort to make. I used a pork butt roast and served the pulled pork on a pretzel bun.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Since I have never had pulled pork before, I have nothing to compare this to. One thing I do know, this was tasty! tasty! tasty! I only had 1 x 1-pound tenderloin so I used 1 cup root beer to which I mixed in about 1/4 cup of bbq sauce before pouring over the meat in the slowcooker. I also added a little extra bbq sauce to the top of the tenderloin while cooking. Even tho I reduced the amount of ingredients, I did not reduce the cooking time. I served it with homemade mac and cheese--hubby& I absolutely LOVED it! A definite make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I used an 11.25 lb pork shoulder and added some extra goodies. A little liquid smoke, smoked paprika etc. 12 hrs later it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The root beer left an unappealing and strange taste on the meat, and I like root beer very much. It's almost a chemically strange twang that does not get covered up even under copious amounts of BBQ sauce. The root beer did the job of cooking the pork and it actually smelled pretty decent while cooking. Three others in the household seemed to either be meh about it, one liked it, which is why it gets 2 starts instead of 1. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tasty and so simple to make. Made it exactly as the recipe called for. Next time, will use a cheaper cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this afternoon for lunch. It was a hit! 2 minutes to prep...most of that was dragging out my crockpot as it does not have a permanent home on my counter. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
super easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Superb with spicy Weber Grill BBQ sauce! So much flavor for so few ingredients. Can't go wrong. Tastes good cold, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States