Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this with a 3 1/4 lb tenderloin 18 oz root beer and 28 oz bbq for the super bowl. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used 3lbs of the Lean pork tenderloin (so it was less fatty) A bottle of A&W RootBeer and Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce and it was a Hit! Everybody loved it! Will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
All I can say is...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Since there were so many wonderful reviews I decided to try this recipe but I have to say I didn't like it. I didn't like the underlying root beer flavor unfortunately. The BBQ sauce didn't mask it and the combination of flavors kinda made me want to give it to my dog (if I had one). Sorry! I was really hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times now, experimenting with different cuts of pork. Most recently I used pork sirloin because it was on sale. Any can of regular (not sugar-free) soda will work--the acidic soda water does the tenderizing and the flavoring does the, well, the flavoring. I've used Coca-cola, Seven-up, and Dr. Pepper so far; all with excellent results. Regardless of flavor the pork stays moist and tender when under the influence of soda pop. The barbecue sauce usually overpowers the soda taste anyway, so you can't go wrong. Here's a tip: leave everything in the crockpot when shredding the pork. If you have any excess liquid after shredding(and most often I don't), then just drain the juices. Why dirty up an extra skillet when you don't have to? Here's another tip: toast the buns before slapping on the pork. The dryer bun holds the sauce better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and it was fabulous. It was tender and flavorful. This 4 ingredient recipe was not only super easy, but a family crowd pleaser with my husband and two small kids. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Too sweet after cooking in root beer all day. I got 2 thumbs down from my kids :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome. It doesn't take much effort but produces great results! I have been asked twice now to make it for events, and I have only made it once before! I add a little liquid smoke just to give it a hint of smokiness, also normally use pork butt because of the nice fat that adds flavor and moisture. I pair it with bubbas best BBQ sauce and it is a slam dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States