Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I am a novice cook and I made this for dinner tonight, using a 4.5 lbs pork butt, and diet root beer. It came out great! I cooked the pork in the root beer for 7 hrs on low and then drained, and shred the pork. I then added the shredded pork back into the slower cooker with Sweet baby Ray;s (best BBQ ever in my opinion) and cooked for 1.5 hours on low. It came out GREAT! better then any restaurant I have been to. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made a huge batch with 5 pounds of pork roast (not tenderloin) and served this for a football party. Everyone loved it and I had no leftovers! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I cooked the roast as posted however we served it on a baked potato! Simply amazing what a root beer can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as was stated in the recipe, pork tenderloin and all, and it was literally AMAZING!!! So amazing in fact, that my husband had FOUR of these pulled pork sandwiches! The ONLY thing I might do differently next time is add more root beer so that it completely covers the meat. Since I only used one 12 oz. bottle of root beer, it didn't even come close to covering the meat, so I felt like I had to constantly flip it to keep it from drying out. Otherwise, everything is PERFECT with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So awesomely good...and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I did what the recipe called for, except I used almost a full 2liter of rootbeer. I put the pork tenderloin and rootbeer in the crockpot around 2:00pm (I made sure the tenderloin was completely submerged) set the crockpot on low and set the timer for 6 hours. When it had 40 mins left on the timer I took it out, drained the rootbeer, cleaned my crockpot, put the tenderloin back in the crockpot and then added BBQ sauce and let it warm back up on the "keep warm" setting for the last 40 mins. Absolutely delicious!! My boyfriend took a bite and the first words out of his mouth after he took his bite were "mmmm, this is definitely a do-over".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Everyone in my family thought I was nuts cooking the pork with rootbeer. But everyone loved it. Won't cook pulled pork any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really liked this recipe. I followed it but I only added some extra spices. Onion, Garlic and some red pepper flakes. Will absolutely make this again. Big hit with my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This pork was DELICIOUS. I only made a few small tweaks to the recipe. Instead of tenderloin, I bought a 3 pound cut of Boston butt. I used diet root beer instead of regular for calorie's sake, and honestly, I could have used two bottles instead of one. The whole pork was extremely moist, besides the top that stuck out of the root beer bath. After 6 hours of cooking on low, I drained off the root beer and poured a whole bottle of Sticky Fingers Carolina Sweet Barbecue sauce over it. After one more hour of cooking on low, the meat practically fell off the bone! It was so moist and flavor-packed. I can't wait to make this recipe again... 5 thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was looking for a BBQ pulled pork recipe to put on top of nachos, and came across this one. I used a pork shoulder instead of a tenderloin, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was absolutely delicious, but I'm not convinced that the root beer actually did anything for the recipe. I couldn't taste it (probably a good thing) - I could only taste the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce). That being said, I love how easy it was to make this and this BBQ pulled pork on nachos with black beans, onions, tomatoes and cheese is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States