Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Bryan Johnvin
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made it as the recipe states. It turned out great. I used the juices to make gravy for my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Johnvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
this is the bomb diggity! you have to try it! so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was so delicious! I used a different cut and forgot about it for 6 hrs. When I got back to check it, it was so tender that I could barely take it out of the crockpot. Left it for another hour covered in bbq sauce like instructed, and served it with black eyed peas and baked potato wedges. My husband couldn't stop raving about how good it is!! Will def make it again. Yum, easy and cheap! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My family loved it. I used a 4lbs boneless pork butt and a 16.9 oz bottle of root beer. Cooked on low 6 or 7 hours and it was falling apart. I imagine using real brown sugar, garlic, and other ingredients would deliver a more complex flavor. But this recipe was a great inspiration and is in my recipe box. Thanks to other comment authors for additional guidance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Desrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this recipe Saturday for a cook out and it was amazing! Everyone loved it and I had nothing left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Dry, pulled pork needs to be made with a cheaper cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Doubled this recipe for a party, I did increase the time in the slow cooker to accommodate, but no other alterations. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellykellytaco
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Soooo i added to the recipe a little! First i rubbed the tenderloin with sage,onion powder, garlic powder, coriander,cayenne pepper, paprika salt and pepper. Drizzled with olive oil and refrigerated overnight. The next day i browned the pork in my cast iron skillet on all sides then placed in crockpot with 1 yellow onion sliced and 1 tbl spoon minced garlic. Poured in the root beer and cooked on low for 61/2-7hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is AWESOME!! But as it's hard, and expensive, to find root beer here in Spain, I made it with Coke. My friends, husband and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really good and easy but next time I am going to add some BBq sauce the last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States