Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yes I've had it at a friend's house,Let me tell you it was very very delicious,I'm so happy to get the recipe.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It was really tasty. Next time I'd use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Hello Dear All Recipes Users!!! I made this lovely dish a few days ago turned out wonderful. The ONLY changes I did was because in Greece (where i live) I cannot find root beer easily I used regular beer. I also took some advice from other users and after pulled my pork apart, put bbq sauce and pork back in slow cooker for an extra hour on high. Served it on hamburger buns with cheese and red onions. Even my 7 year old who is the most pickiest eatier loved this. Will be making again soon. Thank you for a most wonderful recipe. Also will be great for the summer when we want to go the beach. Fix beforehand swim and come back to a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very tasty, tender and so easy to prepare. I cooked the tenderloin for 5 1/2 hours, drained the root beer then added the BBQ sauce and cooked an additional 1 1/2 hours. Was a big hit with family and friends. You can spice it up by using the different flavors of sauce available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It's the best pulled pork recipe every...only thing I did differently was rubbed the roast with fresh garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
followed recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this once before, and the first time it was nothing to write home about. Too sweet & a bit boring. Deserving 3 stars, at best. This time around, I added 1 chicken bouillon cube, 4 cloves of minced garlic & 1 onion. Normally I prefer a sweet and tangy bbq sauce, but since the root beer is sweet, I used a basic hickory sauce. I added it about halfway through. Method #2 wins all 5 stars! (So I averaged the two results) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
No
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Super Bowl 2014 Food Menu MVP! Everyone loved this. I did use a tenderloin but have used a pork shoulder in the past. I seasoned the meat and cooked it in the root beer for 8 hrs. Drain the juice, shredded the meat, added a bottle of BBQ sauce, and put it back in the crock (on warm) until game time. Served it with mini potato rolls, cole slaw, pickles. No fuss - tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My boyfriend loved this recipe! I used about 5lbs of pork shoulder instead of tenderloin and Jack Daniel Original Spicy BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hargrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States