Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
GREAT, simple recipe just perfect for a new mom! It's a family favorite and that is saying something seeing as my husband is the pickiest eater on the planet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Really good. I recommend a spicy BBQ to cut down on sweetness. I've made a couple times and it is a hit. I have also frozen and saved for later and that works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My husband is a very picky man. He thought these Pulled Pork Sandwiches were amazing. Took a bunch of it to work and didn't bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this 3 different times and each time it comes out great. The last time I made it, was for friends from Wisconsin. They LOVED IT!! My friend gave me the recipe first and then I found it here. Nancy.Pugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Always a hit whenever we serve it. And if we don't have root beer, any cola will do (not diet). I too save money by using a cheaper cut of meat. After shredding, I just moisten the pork with bbq sauce (instead of covering it completely) and serve with extra sauce so guests can customize to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
So I made this the other day for my friends as an "experiment" for this was the first time I had ever bought/used a slow cooker. Followed the directions (Extremely simple and easy) and served it to my friends. They said it was the best pulled pork they ever had. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and totally easy! I used a 1.8kg pork shoulder and a bottle of root beer (591mL). Poked holes in the top and bottom and let it cook overnight. Drained it when I got up and put it back in the slowcooker, then removed the skin and bones. Shredded it up with a fork, then mixed in the barbecue sauce and cooked it on low for another hour. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good. Kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was so very good!! I'm sure a big part of it was the very yummy Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce I used, but the pork was well cooked, juicy, and the sandwiches we made were so good!! I put this into our weekly meal rotation right away and am already wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States