Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and very tasty. I took some advice from the previous reviews and put a pepper, kosher salt, crushed chili pepper and garlic rub. Also used pork shoulder instead of pork loin. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe for feeding 6-8 people in a pinch! I work on the mountains during the day, and this recipe allows me to throw something delicious quickly in the slow-cooker (making the home smell savory when I arrive back:) before heading out the door! Its ready to go the second I walk in the door: I simply put it in a oven-safe casserole dish, pull it apart as directed and let it bake in the barbecue sauce of choice (taste preference of heat/spicy level dependent on guests) at about 325 degrees for about 15-20min or until bubbly (Note: I live at altitude). Add a starch, and green side [on this plate, featured with sprouts and mini-multi-colored taters] and a few extra condiments for your guests' liking/ what's on hand.....and your in business with this awesome go-to slow-cooker pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe though I agree it could have used way less liquid broth from the start as the pork ends up releasing it's own liquid which results in a diluted tasting sauce. I use powder/dried seasoning/chicken flavoring (Maggy cubes) and would suggest mixing this straight into the BBQ sauce in the crockpot, omitting the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We found this recipe on here in 2011 and have made it dozens of times since then. It's great for a family meal - I usually freeze half after I shred it (before adding BBQ sauce) to heat up a couple of weeks later. This has also been a hit at many picnics and corporate food days. Easy enough for the kids to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was looking so forward to this and was very disappointed. Didn't like it at all. I did eat it, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe came out great it was very moist and delicious my husband and even my picky 5yr old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great slow cooker, bbq pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and everybody loves it...so easy and tasty. I rub some salt, pepper, chopped garlic and onion powder on the pork before I pour over the root beer. I let it cook on low for about 8 hours, drain off the root beer and shred the pork, before placing it back in the slow cooker with a few bottles of BBQ sauce on low for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was easy & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kate Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States