Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Surprisingly good! I can always appreciate a good meal that doesn't require a lot of time or work and this is definitely one. I took someone else's suggestion and seasoned the meat. As well I took the suggestion of pouring off the root beer when close to done, shredding the pork and placing it back in the slow cooker and covering it with the bar-b-q sauce to cook awhile longer. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilLady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My family loves this! A new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Best pork recipe I ever had!!!! easy to make put it in the low cooker in the morning by dinner time you have this tasty pork. my kids loved it too! and you don't taste the root beer at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Excellent and very tasty! I covered the entire tenderloin in root beer and put in slow cooker. After I drained the root beer and pulled the pork apart, I put back into the slow cooker with Honey BBQ sauce until it was hot, and served. The great reviews from family and friends were all day long! Delicious! TIP: If you buy a whole pork tenderloin and cut into 3 roasts, seriously you will pay a total of about $7.00-$10.00 more for the entire full tenderloin, then one small pork tenderloin. Trim fat, store other roasts in freezer for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used to eat pulled pork until I refrigerated the leftovers and saw all the fat congealed throughout. Then I came across this recipe, and although I was concerned it would be lacking in flavor, decided to give it a try. AMAZING! So simple, delicious, and so much healthier than my old recipe that used a fattier cut of pork. I didn't make any changes (nothing to change, really). My kids, who in the past, didn't like pulled pork, loved it! I used Sticky Fingers Smokehouse Memphis bar-b-que sauce. My one recommendation is to get a sauce you know you like. Since its a big part of the flavor, don't skimp on the sauce! I will definitely recommend this to my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Kids Love it! Used Sweet Baby Ray's Rgular Sauce. Did not taste like rootbeer at all. Used pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe. It was easy and my hard to please husband and picky nephew both loved it. My husband even ate it the next day and he rarely eats leftovers. The first two times I tried it with Root Beer and today I am trying it with Dr. Pepper after reading a couple reviews that suggested it. I used more than just a can of soda though. In my 2 quart crock pot I probably used 2 cans in order to completely submerge it. As far as the BBQ sauce, I personally like the Jack Daniels line. The meat always comes out very tender and delicious. You can't miss with this simple recipe!! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just slow cooked this masterpiece with the use of a $6 Boneless Pork Loin. 12 oz. of the finest sarsaparilla, A&W and 18 oz. of Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce. I slopped it onto a high quality bun and shovel punched it into my throat, where a tastebud took place. Do yourself a favor and paint some coleslaw onto this mythical beast before taming it from the wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My husband was super reluctant to believe I was cooking our roast in root beer. Seven hours later, he ate 4 sandwiches! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristylouwho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, however I did use the cheaper cut of meat. Turned out amazing! Served on the Hawaiian rolls and everyone love it! Don't be afraid of adding the rootbeer. It's not as weird as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States