Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe several times to rave reviews. I tried it using chicken thighs for pulled chicken. It was just as good as the pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe. I only cooked it for 6 hours before shredding and adding the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
EASY EASY and very good. Made this for friends.... not much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I would give this recipe 6 stars if I could. Perfect as is!!! I used sweet baby rays sweet and spicy BBQ sauce. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Good, but it's very much just the sauce on the meat that you taste in the end. Unfortunately, I went with a sweeter BBQ sauce and ended up with what tasted like a sloppy joe. If I'd used a traditional sauce, though, I'd say the experience of the pulled pork would have been more on the mark. I followed the directions, using a small pork shoulder with an average amount of fat on it, added sliced onion on the bottom. Used enough A&W root beer to come up to 3/4 of the side of the meat, cooked it for 8 hours on low, turned it about three times,dumped the juice/root beer/onions, added the BBQ sauce and cooked the last hour on high. I tasted the pork on it's own after shredding and sadly, honestly, the meat didn't taste like anything at all! Super-tender and shredded easily, obviously, but it had no real flavor. The meat wasn't supposed to be seasoned, so I was hoping for a rich flavor or something from just the root beer, but no. So in the end, since the root beer does NOTHING to flavor the meat, you basically end up with just the taste of whatever BBQ sauce you use. *Just re-read some reviews and it was noted that the root beer is supposed to be a tenderizer only and is NOT meant to add any flavoring. Okay, got it!* Super-easy recipe and fairly cheap. I'll make it again, but just use a vinegar-based BBQ sauce next time. But we did really like it and both ate two sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was soooo easy and soooo delicious! Will be doing it again very soon! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Cheaper cuts of pork work just the same and have tons of flavor! I took another chef's advice and bought the less expensive pork shoulder cut. I then rubbed it w/garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper. I cooked in the slow cooker for 6 hours, poured off the fat, pulled it apart and mixed with BF fav BBQ sauce, and then cooked for 30 min. I served it with Nana's Southern Coleslaw from allrecipes.com. Both are 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great and easy. I served it on garlic toast. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
A LITTLE BLAND. NEEDS SOME TWEAKING TO KICK IT UP. PREFER BARBEQUE PORK 2 WAYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeteyedpea
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Total hit at my house!! Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States