Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as listed above and it was quite tasty! I used Jack Daniels original barbecue sauce and left it on the slower cooker for 11 hours. One of the easiest dinners I have ever made. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great taste. Easy to make. Great for week night meal. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Perfect just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennasteinle
Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We really like this as well. We added large pieces of onion on the bottom on the crock pot (large so we can pick them out before adding BBQ), salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the meet. Make a huge batch and freeze leftovers for quick dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Husband says he thinks he could prepare this! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Been making This recipe ever since I found it on here. Instead I use Hawaiian Sweet Buns that really brings out the sweet flavor, also I add a slice of provolone cheese. I didn't feel like going back out so I used the fresh Onion buns we had in the pantry, also came out a hit. To all the people that posted that it tasted too much like root beer... Well Duh, that's the only thing it called for. It's supposed to be sweet tasting or else it would have called for water and a pulled pork packet and for the others that tweaked the recipe and still gave it a low rating, you can only blame yourself for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very good ! Our church co-operates with other churches in Bethlehem in running a homeless mens and womens shelter throughout the winter months. One of the church memebers donated a 10 pound pork loin for us to cook pulled pork sandwiches for close to 30 homeless men. I cut it into quarters and used this amazingingly easy recipe to cook the meat. The pork loin pulled apart very easily then I used Sweet baby Rays honey barbrque sauct to finish it up. We served the sandwiches with string beans and applesauce plus many home baked desserts. The guys really enjoyed it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpionzio
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We used an all natural root beer made with cane sugar and real spices. It turned out fantastic!! So unbelievably easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was incredible. I used A&W rootbeer, and two pork roasts since I could fit two in my crock pot. Covered with the soda and nothing else. Cooked on low for about 8 hours. The meat had a pretty good taste. After it cooled I drained the rootbeer and pulled the pork apart. I then mixed in about 1/4 cup of liquid smoke and some garlic powder. I let set in the fridge overnight and put back on low. After the meat was warmed I added two bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I gave it a little taste and wasn't all that impressed. I usually use KC Masterpiece. I let the flavors marry for a couple of hours on low and Wow!!!! what a happy marriage it was. The sauce and the pork came together in a fantastic taste explosion. It was the best I have ever tasted. Big hit with the family, even my daughter who hates bbq sauce on pulled pork, loved it. Try this recipe and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was delicious, my son had 2 sandwiches eaten before I even sat down. I used pork shoulder as suggested by another reviewer, bcse for some reason anytime I use tenderloin it is very dry. This wil be put into the dinner rotation for sure! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States