Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellykellytaco
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Soooo i added to the recipe a little! First i rubbed the tenderloin with sage,onion powder, garlic powder, coriander,cayenne pepper, paprika salt and pepper. Drizzled with olive oil and refrigerated overnight. The next day i browned the pork in my cast iron skillet on all sides then placed in crockpot with 1 yellow onion sliced and 1 tbl spoon minced garlic. Poured in the root beer and cooked on low for 61/2-7hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is AWESOME!! But as it's hard, and expensive, to find root beer here in Spain, I made it with Coke. My friends, husband and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really good and easy but next time I am going to add some BBq sauce the last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jleey
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
First time attempting pulled pork. Did a 3lb pork shoulder with two 12oz bottles of kroger root beer. Cooked on low for 10 hours & it was just falling apart. Drained & added bbq sauce. was a little too mushy for me but husband and brother absolutely loved it, said I had the local bbq spot beat haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used a 2# boneless pork roast. Put it in the slow cooker, added 1 can of root beer, approximately two tablespoons of dehydrated onion and just 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. Cooked for about 8 hours. Added a bit mre bbq sauce after shredding the meat apart. Served over mashed potatoes- didn't feel like having bread! Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Greenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by averdugo23
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Had this recipe stored for a while and finally decided to give it a try. Like other reviewers, I added some seasoning to the pork before throwing it in my crockpot. I added ground pepper and garlic salt. This came out amazing! Although I will probably add more BBQ sauce on the next round. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was my first time making pulled pork on my own, and I was specifically looking for a tenderloin recipe because I personally did not want to deal with all of the fat on less lean pieces of meat! Worth it - I only spent $10 total on 2 1.5lb pork loins from my grocery store. I was skeptical - but in no way did this recipe taste like rootbeer after draining the liquid. The only thing I did different was cover the bottom and sides of the pork in the crockpot with a sliced yellow onion and a sprinkle of garlic powder. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and served with a thinly sliced red onion and toasted sesame buns! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yes, it is soooo good! One of the best barbecue recipes I have ever found. Love the root beer. I always like root beer floats with barbecue sandwiches but I never thought about cooking it in the root beer. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Clark
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It turned out great! I decided to serve as sliders for a quick and simple lunch. First time I cooked with root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved the ease of preparation. I didn't have root beer on hand so I substituted with Dr. Pepper. I don't think it made a difference because the result was delicious. I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and seasoned the pork first with garlic powder, salt and pepper. This is as good as the best I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States