Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My boyfriend loved this recipe! I used about 5lbs of pork shoulder instead of tenderloin and Jack Daniel Original Spicy BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hargrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Thought I'd try somehing different than usual, but I didn't care for the root beer flavor. I will go back to my simple slow cooker recipe that uses pork shoulder (butt is the same thing), water filled enough to cover the meat, a tablespoon of worchestershire, and a diced onion on top. Cook on low for 8 hours, shred, put back in crock pot and add 1 bottle of favorite bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The root beer gave the pork a sweet taste that overwhelmed the barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So easy and delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super easy, Super YUMMY! This was a hit with my family for sure (even the picky eater loved it)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We made this last week, and my family loved it! I used the pork tenderloin, and it was amazing! The meat fell apart on its own, and it was full of flavor. I did rub it with salt, pepper and garlic salt before pouring the root beer over it. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I'm making it again tomorrow for a party. It will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Like others, I used a pork shoulder instead of a tenderloin - more bang for your buck! It was incredible. So easy. I rubbed the meat with salt, pepper and garlic powder and then covered it in root beer. Set it on low for 8 hours flipping it part way through, and it came out amazing. My only "complaint" was that it was hard to drain because it was so easily falling apart!!! Not a bad complaint to have. I mixed it with Pork Butt BBQ sauce and let it sit on warm while I put my baby to bed. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I am a novice cook and I made this for dinner tonight, using a 4.5 lbs pork butt, and diet root beer. It came out great! I cooked the pork in the root beer for 7 hrs on low and then drained, and shred the pork. I then added the shredded pork back into the slower cooker with Sweet baby Ray;s (best BBQ ever in my opinion) and cooked for 1.5 hours on low. It came out GREAT! better then any restaurant I have been to. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made a huge batch with 5 pounds of pork roast (not tenderloin) and served this for a football party. Everyone loved it and I had no leftovers! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I cooked the roast as posted however we served it on a baked potato! Simply amazing what a root beer can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States