Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was a big hit. Very easy to make. The family loved it and I will be making this for a party. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made this for dinner on Saturday. Started the pork loin in the morning and it was fork tender by dinnertime. Super simple to make and very tasty. My husband added cheese to his sandwiches, but I had mine plain, and both of us loved it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was so good, and so esay to make. My family loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BunnyD
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wonderful, easy way to make pulled pork! I used pork top loin and it came out very moist and shredded very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was very, very easy and so delicious! After hand shredding the pork, I stirred in a generous amount of Wegman's Memphis style BBQ sauce...its sweet, and has a strong smoky taste. I lightly buttered kaiser rolls with sesame seeds and lightly toasted them, then loaded on the pork. On the side we had home-made potato and egg salad and corn on the cobb. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I was looking for something I could cook in the crock pot on a very busy day. I was tired of the usual pot roast, and we have chicken all the time so,the idea of pulled pork occured to me. I tweaked this reciped just a bit and the result was really good! I knew a 2 lb tenderloin would never be enough for my family of 6, so on the advice of the butcher at my grocery store, I used a 4 lb shoulder (it had a small bone in it, but it slid out easily after cooking on low for 10 hours. I mixed 1/2 cup of Bull's Eye Original Barbeque sauce with 2 cups of root beer then poured it over the roast, sprinkled it with a generous amount of dried minced onion, then drizzled some additional barbeque sauce over the roast. Halfway through cooking, I turned the roast over, added more minced onions and another drizzle of sauce. After 10 hours in the crock, I removed the roast, let cool slightly and then shredded it. I mixed in the rest of the barbeque sauce, some salt and a little water to moisten it and served it on a bun. The result was a restuarant quality pulled pork sandwich that my whole family enjoyed! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3572 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Everyone in my family loved it. It was super easy, tasted amazing and was super tender! We will definitely be making this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! It was Soooooo easy. I'd recommend trying this! The taste was wonderful, and it was about the easiest thing I've ever made! (And I love to cook! but sometimes just don't have a lot of time.) I don't know what the root beer did, but it was just GREAT! I will definately make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was wonderful! I kept true to the recipe and it turned out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
SO good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States