Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This really is a great easy recipe. The type of sauce you use makes the real difference. We use Dave's BBQ sauce (Devil's spit). Made for a bunco group and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My husband is a huge fan of pulled pork! He loved loved loved this! I will be making again, next time for a crowd!-JoAnna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Omg. Amazing. Only thing we did different is use a can of root beer instead of beer and a whole onion finely chopped instead of onion powder. bb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Soooooo yummy! We used a pork shoulder as others suggested and then I just took the fat off the pork after I drained the root beer and before shredding the meat. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce which was perfect. Then I made a vinegar based cole slaw to go inside the sandwiches using a broccoli slaw mix, some extra shredded carrots and a couple tbsp. of chopped red onions. The sauce was 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, 2 tsp. of sugar and a tbsp. and a half of poppy seed dressing. The tangy flavor was perfect with the sweet bbq sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I just made this today and it was great!! I used Pork shoulder like several other reviewers suggested, but otherwise I did this exactly as written! I used Sweet Baby Ray's original BBQ sauce, but I'm sure any BBQ sauce would have worked just fine. It was super tasty! My husband and I loved it, and we're excited for leftovers tomorrow. We'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I like it... easy and fast to prepare and very little to buy.... Go to country fairs, there pulled pork is priceless!! and cooked over a coals.... MMMmm... come on summer 2014!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Heads down the best BBQ I've ever had! I used a 2 lb pork tenderloin, $7 & Garland Jack's Secret Six Original Recipe BBQ sauce! It was in the crockpot w/ the root beer for bout 9 hrs on low! I loved it! It reminded me of Memphis, TN BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Dr. Pepper works really well also! Hickory or mesquite barbecue would be a perfect compliment, and I agree that a cheaper cut of pork, like the shoulder, tastes just as good, and shreds easily if cooked slowly in the pop (soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueJaye93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just used this today w/pork sirloin that was a managers special for $6.00! It was great. Moist, tender and juicy! Little fat, no bone. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good, and easy too. I mean, it's a pretty tall order to screw up pulled pork, IMO, but it was easy and relatively quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States