Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jleey
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
First time attempting pulled pork. Did a 3lb pork shoulder with two 12oz bottles of kroger root beer. Cooked on low for 10 hours & it was just falling apart. Drained & added bbq sauce. was a little too mushy for me but husband and brother absolutely loved it, said I had the local bbq spot beat haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used a 2# boneless pork roast. Put it in the slow cooker, added 1 can of root beer, approximately two tablespoons of dehydrated onion and just 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. Cooked for about 8 hours. Added a bit mre bbq sauce after shredding the meat apart. Served over mashed potatoes- didn't feel like having bread! Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Greenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by averdugo23
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Had this recipe stored for a while and finally decided to give it a try. Like other reviewers, I added some seasoning to the pork before throwing it in my crockpot. I added ground pepper and garlic salt. This came out amazing! Although I will probably add more BBQ sauce on the next round. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was my first time making pulled pork on my own, and I was specifically looking for a tenderloin recipe because I personally did not want to deal with all of the fat on less lean pieces of meat! Worth it - I only spent $10 total on 2 1.5lb pork loins from my grocery store. I was skeptical - but in no way did this recipe taste like rootbeer after draining the liquid. The only thing I did different was cover the bottom and sides of the pork in the crockpot with a sliced yellow onion and a sprinkle of garlic powder. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and served with a thinly sliced red onion and toasted sesame buns! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yes, it is soooo good! One of the best barbecue recipes I have ever found. Love the root beer. I always like root beer floats with barbecue sandwiches but I never thought about cooking it in the root beer. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Clark
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It turned out great! I decided to serve as sliders for a quick and simple lunch. First time I cooked with root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved the ease of preparation. I didn't have root beer on hand so I substituted with Dr. Pepper. I don't think it made a difference because the result was delicious. I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and seasoned the pork first with garlic powder, salt and pepper. This is as good as the best I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made for the superbowl and got rave reviews from my friends. So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was to sweet for my liking. I believe it was missing something. Overall it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Loved this. I also used a pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States