Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
WOW - YUM!! I used a 3 lb pork butt instead of tenderloin - I think the fattier cut of meat turns out better for pulled pork. I followed instructions and AMAZING!! I was doubtful about the root beer but it turned out so so good!! Better than pulled pork from a restaurant. Will definitely be making this again - so easy and so delicious!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Excellent! Used 10lb pork shoulder (bone in), cooked overnight on low in slow cooker with 2L root beer. Flipped in the morning and cooked for 4 more hours on low. Removed bones and fat and added ~60oz Sweet Baby Ray's original BBQ sauce. Simmered 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is good and easy, but taste much better with Dr. Pepper instead of Root Beer. I just did this for my second time the exact same way, but with Dr. Pepper and the results were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very good and easy. I also rubbed salt, pepper, and garlic salt on the meat before cooking. I used diet root beer because I cant have sugar. I made a very low sugar BBQ sauce for the meat and it turned out great. I was worried that the diet root beer would not work very well, but it did! I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was so easy! I was a little worried about adding the root beer, but it was absolutely delicious, and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
As with others, I was skeptical about using root beer to make this. I am so HAPPY that I did. This is AMAZING!!!I can't believe how the pork just falls apart, and it melts in your mouth. Unbelievable!! This is my go to recipe from now on. I baked it in a covered roasting pan, with the root beer 1/2 way up. I can't wait to get my favorite BBQ sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It was a little too sweet for me but my kids loved it. I think I will try a spicy BBQ sauce next time. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I was looking for something that could pretty much cook itself while I'm at work all day and still be delicious, this recipe is it! My pulled pork turned out amazing. My boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have root beer on hand, so I used Coke instead. Coke works just as well. Also, I lightly toasted the kaiser buns in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe! I'm giving it a 4 because I loved it, but my hubby said it was good but a little too sweet. I agree, and think that's maybe a function of the BBQ sauce we used + the root beer. ( I tasted it before the BBQ and it was kinda sweet.) We used Sweet Baby Ray's, and we did drain all the root beer. When I say too sweet, I mean just a little. I do think the flavor mostly comes from the sauce and I am pretty inexperienced in BBQ. My husband suggested Stubbs BBQ sauce next time, so we will try is again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Too easy and absolute BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States