Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Some days you just want an easy to make meal, and this fits the bill. Used the Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet & Spicy sauce. You could add as much as you like to keep it thin or drown it on. With coleslaw and other sides you're ready for a crowd. If you slow cook it overnight for 10 hrs, there's no hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very easy to make. Results in very tender meat with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
They had pork loin and root beer on sale at my local store so I figured what the heck and tried this out. Had to adjust a little cause I got a 4 lb loin but I just covered the loin with root beer in the cooker and doubled the other ingredients. It turned out wonderful! The meat cooked up very tender and very flavorful. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce, and I recommend it to others as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This is so simple and tasty, with being a good starter recipe to make it your own! I use a 2.5 Pork Loin Tips which our local store has on sale very often as a buy one get two free. 2.5 pounds is plenty for our family of 5. But it was also great as a potluck offering. The tips have less fat and when I can buy 7.5 pounds of meat for $12, I am pretty happy. I have used root beer, gingerale, rubbed the tips in McCormick's dry rubs, my home made rub, and it turns out wonderful everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Saylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe is not that different from any pulled pork recipe that you can find anywhere else, but yet it has the root beer as ingredient that makes it more interesting. I have seen that some peole add apple cider or any other liquid but I found that the root beer gives it a special touch. When you have that root beer taste combine with the porks fat and the BBQ sauce you have a good sauce to marinate you pork to not be dry. You should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I thought it needed salt and pepper. All-in-all, this is as simple as pulled pork can be. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvermox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Good flavor and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
yummy!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
OK this should be 4 stars for wasting a great cut of pork. This is a perfect pot-luck meal. Yes its super simple and the flavor really comes from your BBQ sauce, but sometimes that's all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I cook this in a dutch oven and like to put the pork back in the oven for another 30-40 minutes or so after draining root beer and adding BBQ sauce. This allows the flavors time to get delicious together. And then I take the lid off crank up the oven to 500 and put it back in for another 10 minutes or so. This makes for some "burnt ends" as you would get on a grill. For BBQ sauce, I add 1/2 cup cider vinegar and a dash of red pepper flakes to a bottle of sweet baby ray's. YUM!! For those saying the pork shoulder is better I prefer the tenderloin - the shoulder is just too fatty for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States