Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made a BIG batch for 40 people for 4th of July party. A big hit -- delicious, cheap and easy!!! Got a 9 lb pork shoulder from the butcher, put it in my double size crock pot, poured a 2 liter bottle of cheap root beer on top and cooked on high for first two hours (to heat up root beer and get things simmering) then on low another 8 hours until the meat was falling apart easily. Made it a day ahead of time -- let it soak overnight in Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, then reheated in the oven for a couple hours at about 300 degrees. Came out amazing -- had many compliments and few left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I served this for a 'Grads and Dads' event a couple of weeks ago. Instead of tenderloin, I used pork shoulder purchased from Costco. If you haven't purchased it there previously, start now. It was a spectacular piece of pork; much less fat than what you get at the grocery store. I assumed about 4 lbs of shoulder to substitute for 2 lbs of tenderloin. Otherwise, I used the recipe as stated, and thoroughly drained the fat when cooking was complete. I had to do one in the crock pot and the other in the oven. No difference except how long it took (oven was faster). Then I used bottled BBQ sauce (Kraft... was on sale). I got raves from my guests. I froze the leftovers in baggies and took one of the bags on our boat trip for July 4th. The encore performance was also easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
awesome recipe have used it a few times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was amazing! So simple yet so delicious. No reason to make any changes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this Saturday. I used the pork loin because we prefer a lean cut of meat. I put s&p as well as a little garlic powder on the pork before adding to the crock pot. I used A&W root beer. Cooked it the maximum amount of hours. I used Sweet Baby Rays spicy and sweet as well as a few shakes of hickory liquid smoke. I had large rolls, buttered them and grilled them until golden brown. This came out great. My husband enjoyed it very much. I tried a few shakes of hot sauce on mine it it was good. Had enough left over for 2 sandwiches. The next day I took a skillet and sprayed it and added the pork with a little more BBQ sauce. Tasted just as good as it did the first time. I will make this again but I'm also going to try a less sweet recipe as well. Good job Livie's Mammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I would give it 10 stars if I could. Used the pork butt as others suggested. So much flavor, felt like I was at a BBQ restaurant for a lot less money. Even better the second night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Have made this once before, but used a larger pork loin, & it was really easy & good. Am cooking it again ( 6 lb pork loin). This time I seasoned the loin with a couple of kinds of seasoning salt & will cover it with root beer to cook. Will use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce for the end product. I always use a crockpot liner bag regardless of what I'm cooking so clean-up isn't a problem. I'm freezing this batch for a family reunion on the 4th of July. I anticipate this batch will also be a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Kelley Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and EASY! I will be making this again and again....and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It tasted like boiled meat. It was very tender but no flavor. The BBQ sauce add the only flavor. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Made this for a family bbq and got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe and no one could believe how something so good was so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States