Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe came out great it was very moist and delicious my husband and even my picky 5yr old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great slow cooker, bbq pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and everybody loves it...so easy and tasty. I rub some salt, pepper, chopped garlic and onion powder on the pork before I pour over the root beer. I let it cook on low for about 8 hours, drain off the root beer and shred the pork, before placing it back in the slow cooker with a few bottles of BBQ sauce on low for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was easy & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kate Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I used a pork shoulder instead of the tenderloin and it turned out amazing. Used A & W root beer, which I was skeptical about, but it turned out juicy and tender. Finally I used Stubbs Hot BBQ sauce and a little sweet baby rays because my family enjoys a spicy taste to their BBQ, not just sweet. I also recommend adding coleslaw to the sandwich it made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe today, followed the original recipe, it was amazing! Served it on toasted ciabatta buns, will definetly be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Never will I use another pulled pork recipe. This one is the best and so easy. Big hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I added onions to mine. I can't wait to make it again, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My family LOVES this pulled pork! I made 8 lb for my daughters 12th birthday thinking we could have leftovers.... It was all gone that day! I will say I made it with root beer the first time. Dr. Pepper works well too, but I have made it with a can if beer as well and that has got to be a favorite. It cooks the alcohol out but it gives it a great flavor. Especially good for tailgates and parties or family gatherings. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States