Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe isn't a home run as written - I feel like pork tenderloin was definitely the wrong cut here, because my meat essentially turned out kind of "mushy" once shredded and mixed with bbq sauce. The overall cooking method is great, super easy and cooks the pork nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I make this a lot when we are having company. It's so easy, I don't even have to worry about it. I just put a little sauce on it after I pull it apart in the crockpot, and then I set out different kinds of sauces and people can put on what they like. I serve it with pickles and sliced onions, cole slaw, and chips. I also always use a pork shoulder. So much more for your money, and when it cooks all day, it comes out so tender - you don't need the tenderloin for delicious results. Some people say to add seasonings, but why, when it comes out so good just like it is, and its so easy to just toss in the crock pot as is. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious. The pork stays tender and juicy. I made this with Dr Pepper on my second run and like it a little better but ONLY becuase you can still taste the undertones of the rootbeer and I don't particularly care for the flavor of rootbeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this for a holiday pot luck last year and it was so popular I am being asked to make it again this year. It is so easy. The root beer tenderizes the meat so it falls apart even before you pull it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Don't be put off by the root beer - this recipe is over the top fantastic not to mention ridiculously simple. I've used the pork for BBQ sandwiches, for soft tacos, quesadillas, etc. It's great for superbowl parties and buffets. I'd double the recipe tho cuz u won't believe how fast it'll go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe does not require pork tenderloin. I have used much cheaper cuts of pork and the results were just fine. Very good and simple to do. The Kids just absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My first stab at pulled pork. The recipe was so easy and was a big hit. Thanks for setting a rookie on the right path!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I got a big chunk of pork shoulder since it's a bit cheaper, used about 4 lbs, one bottle of rootbeer and some Sweet Baby Ray's (I forget which variety and I'm not at home now to check). We made this to have for a game night with friends and everyone loved it & were so surprised at how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I did a pork tenderloin and poked it this morning all over and put garlic salt and pepper and Montreal steak seasoning with 2 bottles of IBC root beer and let it cook on low from 7-5:45 then drained it and put a whole bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce for another hour. It turned out absolutely amazing! This is the best pulled pork ever! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Meat wasn't tender enough. Used Stubbs sticky sweet BBQ sauce. Really good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States