Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and everybody loves it...so easy and tasty. I rub some salt, pepper, chopped garlic and onion powder on the pork before I pour over the root beer. I let it cook on low for about 8 hours, drain off the root beer and shred the pork, before placing it back in the slow cooker with a few bottles of BBQ sauce on low for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was easy & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kate Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I used a pork shoulder instead of the tenderloin and it turned out amazing. Used A & W root beer, which I was skeptical about, but it turned out juicy and tender. Finally I used Stubbs Hot BBQ sauce and a little sweet baby rays because my family enjoys a spicy taste to their BBQ, not just sweet. I also recommend adding coleslaw to the sandwich it made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe today, followed the original recipe, it was amazing! Served it on toasted ciabatta buns, will definetly be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Never will I use another pulled pork recipe. This one is the best and so easy. Big hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanamae
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I added onions to mine. I can't wait to make it again, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My family LOVES this pulled pork! I made 8 lb for my daughters 12th birthday thinking we could have leftovers.... It was all gone that day! I will say I made it with root beer the first time. Dr. Pepper works well too, but I have made it with a can if beer as well and that has got to be a favorite. It cooks the alcohol out but it gives it a great flavor. Especially good for tailgates and parties or family gatherings. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe but I add a bottle of Applewood liquid smoke with the root beer big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vigil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
New family favorite, my kids just love this recipe .The root beer gives it a great favor,I use sweet baby rays sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States