Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great meal! I like it with less BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used a 5 lb pork butt roast and kept it in the crock pot on low for 10 hours. One word, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy supper for a lazy day. Used a boston butt instead of tenderloin (way cheaper). Tossed it in the crock pot with the root beer and forgot about it until that night. Shredded/ drained it and added the BBQ sauce. After lunch today will make 3 meals for my family of 4 already from this. Thanks for the easy mode supper. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good. Great for a casual dinner with friends so you can hang out with them instead of cooking the whole time. I made it with cole slaw, baked beans and french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Just great, kids and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
AWESOME...EASY...what else is there to say? I always use a larger pork tenderloin and just add more root beer. This can feed a big crowd for cheap (when it's on sale for $1.99 per lb). It makes the meat so tender and yummy, you could skip the BBQ sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was SO easy to make and incredibly delicious. I did everything as was instructed and it was a complete hit! I can't wait to bring this to our summer cookout party in the north woods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Definitely easy. Root beer adds nothing to the flavor. Pork tenderloin does not have enough fat to add that luscious flavor. Primary flavor came from the barbeque sauce. Edible barely. Overall disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
SO easy. SO good. The husband and I devoured this. We just used a regular pork loin instead of the tenderloin. We wanted the extra fat for flavor :) This was some of the most tender, saucy and flavorful pulled pork we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe over the weekend and it was a major hit! I was skeptical about root beer being the only ingredient, but thought, let's try it! Followed the directions exactly, cooked a 3.4 lb pork for 7 hours, took it out and the meat was super juicy and shredded amazingly. Put the shredded meat back in the crock pot for about 20 minutes with bbq sauce and dinner was ready! Served it on toasted buns topped with shredded lettuce and a side of fruit. The hubby and kids LOVED it! Great dinner; mission accomplished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States