Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Best shredded pork I ever had! I opted out of using pork tenderloin and instead got a nice pork loin way cheaper. Ended up using one liter of mug root beer but because crockpot was large and oval I topped it off with 2 cans of pepsi. I also sliced some onion and placed them underneath the meat for added flavor. This recipe doesnt call for any spices but I did apply salt and pepper and some garlic powder also to the meat. Let it sit about 9 hours on low and it shredded sooo easily! Added 2 bottles of sweet baby rays and let sit another hour. Turned out perfect! Served with homemade slaw... delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious and much easier to clean up than recipes that have you cook the pork directly in the BBQ sauce (no gummy residue cooked onto the crockpot). I quartered an onion and threw that in with the root beer and discarded it before shredding the meat. Served with a fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was a very simple recipe. I did use a Boston butt instead of pork loin... we love it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This never lasts long at my house. My kids love it, and with homemade buns it makes this recipe awesome. I have made this a couple of times, and I will sometimes add a liquid smoke spay (couple of squirts) and a couple of teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce. I also like to find a charcoal BBQ sauce, it gives it more of a grilled taste which enhances the BBQ experience. I have tried Pepsi and Coke slow cookers and they are not as good as root beer. Also what makes this so great is it can be cooked in the garage on hot days and not warm up my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good recipe, I have been making this for years without the root beer and made it this time with the root beer (I used A&W) it was really good and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I don't really change anything. I do use a picnic roast instead of a tenderloin. I cook on low for about six or seven hours then drain the liquid, shred and put it back in on "keep warm" for another hour with the BBQ sauce. You can taste the root beer a little, but it ends up being good anyway. It's a sure fire way to get great pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I would recommend waiting longer than stated in the recipe to shred the pork. I used shoulder as someone commented and the shredding was tough going...but the pulled pork that resulted was wonderful. I used A&W root beer and Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce. MMMM!! Raves from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Hubby loved it. That's saying alot since he has a lapband, but he ate 2 1/2 plates somehow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is a very simple, no fuss recipe that tastes great!! Except for using a cheaper cut of pork (Boston Butt shoulder cut) there is no need to take the extra steps to preseason or change a thing. I have all boys and they devoured it!! Served with seasoned red potatoes & homemade coleslaw. YUM YUM YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States