Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this twice and wow! The first time I followed it exactly as it is and it turned out great. The second time I only had 1/4 cup of molasses, so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it turned out perfectly! Put some coleslaw on top and it is the perfect sandwich. It was almost gone before I even got any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. Tasted like a BBQ sauce. I added extra molasses and I am glad I did. Instead of the rub/marinade, I mixed the spices with the molasses, vinegar, mustard, and ketchup and poured it over the pork in the slow cooker because I was starting with a piece of frozen pork. I cooked it on high for several hours and low for the rest for a total of about 8 hour or so. Skipping the marinating had no effect on the flavors, and how I did things was super-simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by SUSANDON
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Unbelievable! So incredibly good. Only thing I did different was add 1/2 C molasses. Cooked it for 8 hours on high in crock pot. I did not know that pork butt came with a bone so I was a bit leary of using the cooking sauce on sandwiches due to possible bone fragments, something to be aware of. Delicious, tender, easy to prep. Served with Apple coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very good after a few tweaks! I had a problem with the dry rub..it was TOO dry! So I added another tablespoon of oil. I thought the finished product was a little too tart so I added 1/2 cup of'Sweet Baby Rays' barbeque sauce to the slow cooker after I put the shredded pork back in...then it was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This would be the first time I've ever made pulled pork and this recipe is outstanding. My family just loved it! Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was absolutely delicious and super easy! I didn't have any molasses so I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup which I think really played up the sweetness in the dish. The dish came out beautifully and was much easier than I expected. I sifted the sauce through a very fine colander to remove any bone fragments for safety. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, add onions, liquid smoke, and John Boy and Billy's Grillin Sauce and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a very easy recipe! I prepared it for a Labor Day BBQ, and the compliments just keep coming! Instead of the butt roast, I used 5 pounds of pork shoulder and it still only took 8 hours to cook. To thicken the sauce in the crock pot (I ran out of ketchup and mustard) we added some bbq sauce and tonkatsu vegetable sauce. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was just awesome...that's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I've made this twice now, and loved it both times. I am always rushed, and by the time I got to putting the pork in it was getting late, so I just dumped all the ingredients in and turned on the cooker. It was delicious without marinating or rubbing. The second time I cooked it, I did make the rub and rubbed it on prior to cooking. I chilled the meat and sauce separately, and was able to remove some fat from the sauce before reheating. I served it on whole wheat buns with cole slaw. It was a big hit with both the husband and the teenagers....and me. I think the takeaway for me was that it isn't necessary to go through the fuss. Just dump all the ingredients in the cooker and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States