Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUSANDON
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Unbelievable! So incredibly good. Only thing I did different was add 1/2 C molasses. Cooked it for 8 hours on high in crock pot. I did not know that pork butt came with a bone so I was a bit leary of using the cooking sauce on sandwiches due to possible bone fragments, something to be aware of. Delicious, tender, easy to prep. Served with Apple coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was just awesome...that's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. Tasted like a BBQ sauce. I added extra molasses and I am glad I did. Instead of the rub/marinade, I mixed the spices with the molasses, vinegar, mustard, and ketchup and poured it over the pork in the slow cooker because I was starting with a piece of frozen pork. I cooked it on high for several hours and low for the rest for a total of about 8 hour or so. Skipping the marinating had no effect on the flavors, and how I did things was super-simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very good after a few tweaks! I had a problem with the dry rub..it was TOO dry! So I added another tablespoon of oil. I thought the finished product was a little too tart so I added 1/2 cup of'Sweet Baby Rays' barbeque sauce to the slow cooker after I put the shredded pork back in...then it was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This would be the first time I've ever made pulled pork and this recipe is outstanding. My family just loved it! Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is so so good! Easy to make , my family just loves this!!Thank you so much for sharing this recipe . This will show up on my menu very very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this twice and wow! The first time I followed it exactly as it is and it turned out great. The second time I only had 1/4 cup of molasses, so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it turned out perfectly! Put some coleslaw on top and it is the perfect sandwich. It was almost gone before I even got any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, add onions, liquid smoke, and John Boy and Billy's Grillin Sauce and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a very easy recipe! I prepared it for a Labor Day BBQ, and the compliments just keep coming! Instead of the butt roast, I used 5 pounds of pork shoulder and it still only took 8 hours to cook. To thicken the sauce in the crock pot (I ran out of ketchup and mustard) we added some bbq sauce and tonkatsu vegetable sauce. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Oh, so very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States