Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was absolutely delicious and super easy! I didn't have any molasses so I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup which I think really played up the sweetness in the dish. The dish came out beautifully and was much easier than I expected. I sifted the sauce through a very fine colander to remove any bone fragments for safety. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Positively palatable pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Wow, this is a great recipie. Made it for the inlaws, and they loved it. It tasted great, very well spiced and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Tried this overnight for lunch yesterday and was terribly disappointed. Very acidic and nothing like pulled pork I have had before. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wow, I think the coriander made a BIG difference in the flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Oh, so very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a very easy recipe! I prepared it for a Labor Day BBQ, and the compliments just keep coming! Instead of the butt roast, I used 5 pounds of pork shoulder and it still only took 8 hours to cook. To thicken the sauce in the crock pot (I ran out of ketchup and mustard) we added some bbq sauce and tonkatsu vegetable sauce. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, add onions, liquid smoke, and John Boy and Billy's Grillin Sauce and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this twice and wow! The first time I followed it exactly as it is and it turned out great. The second time I only had 1/4 cup of molasses, so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it turned out perfectly! Put some coleslaw on top and it is the perfect sandwich. It was almost gone before I even got any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is so so good! Easy to make , my family just loves this!!Thank you so much for sharing this recipe . This will show up on my menu very very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States