Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, add onions, liquid smoke, and John Boy and Billy's Grillin Sauce and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wow, I think the coriander made a BIG difference in the flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANDON
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Unbelievable! So incredibly good. Only thing I did different was add 1/2 C molasses. Cooked it for 8 hours on high in crock pot. I did not know that pork butt came with a bone so I was a bit leary of using the cooking sauce on sandwiches due to possible bone fragments, something to be aware of. Delicious, tender, easy to prep. Served with Apple coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was just awesome...that's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This would be the first time I've ever made pulled pork and this recipe is outstanding. My family just loved it! Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is so so good! Easy to make , my family just loves this!!Thank you so much for sharing this recipe . This will show up on my menu very very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this twice and wow! The first time I followed it exactly as it is and it turned out great. The second time I only had 1/4 cup of molasses, so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it turned out perfectly! Put some coleslaw on top and it is the perfect sandwich. It was almost gone before I even got any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a very easy recipe! I prepared it for a Labor Day BBQ, and the compliments just keep coming! Instead of the butt roast, I used 5 pounds of pork shoulder and it still only took 8 hours to cook. To thicken the sauce in the crock pot (I ran out of ketchup and mustard) we added some bbq sauce and tonkatsu vegetable sauce. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Oh, so very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Wow, this is a great recipie. Made it for the inlaws, and they loved it. It tasted great, very well spiced and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States