Slow Cooker Pozole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is really good. I've made it about 5 times now and absolutely love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My husband LOVES Pozole, and he liked this recipe. For our tastes, the next time I make it, I'll cut the meat in half, double the hominy, and maybe add a bit more broth to make it even more "soup-y"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
i pretty much followed the recipe and it came out excellent..we added some chipotle peppers and it had a hint of sweet then it got spicy.....we had some tostada shells with miracle and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
In mexico (i'm mexican) people eat pozole in diferent ways depending where you live, but this recipe is not pozole is more like a soup and is missing all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yep, this does make the house smell great! Just be cautioned that it needs salt. Also, I had to buy this huge bag of peppers, and they seemed to be rather small even when hydrated. I put in three rather than one. Also some white wine, just because. Drop in some fried pork skins before eating. They make a great snap-crackle-pop sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We lived in New Mexico for 6 years and this recipe is the closest we have tasted to the pozole we ate there for New Years! Wonderful dish!!!Great and easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this new years day and it was soooo good! I used all chicken, and i couldn't get the chili's in time, so i used about 14oz can of red enchilada sauce. everything else i pretty much followed the recipe, except i used hot diced chilis and it was so spicy i had to add more broth (because we had kids eating too). We served with diced avocado, cheese, crushed corn chips and sour creme on top to cut the heat. we also had all the fixings suggested. everyone loved it, even the kids!! and this recipe went a long way. Im making this over and over again! **update** made again, with all pork tenderloin. used a can of chile colorado sauce instead of grinding chilis, added more garlic, fresh & ground, cumin & mexican oregano. Again a huge hit w/ the crowd! made enough for a med/lrg bowl for 12 people. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is one of the most satisfying soups I've ever made. I asked a couple of dear hispanic ladies I know at our local farmer's market how they made it, and got a couple of different versions. The result was that I added a some chopped cabbage, corn, and some processed tomatillos. Also took another reader's suggestion and ran the ancho chile with some broth through a food processer & strained it. A little labor intensive, but, well worth the effort. Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Really, good..Needed a bit more spice for my family. I also added a tablespoon of tapioca to slightly thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States