Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I thought it was real good. I added cheese & bacon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
PERFECT for the family! I am a vegetarian...so, I left out the chicken cubes...but, the family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very bland, needs salt! I added about a Tbsp. of my husband's spice mixture to this, then he added more. Also added a lb. of crumbled sausage. Sliced the potatoes instead of cubing them (only used 3 large baking potatoes and that seemed like plenty). I am giving it 4 stars because it was a really good comfort food on a snowy day, but it does need salt/spices! (: ~~~Tan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good basic recipe-have to add spices accding to your tastes..2nd time making recipe, I added a can of Cream of Chicken soup at the beginning, and also diced onions. Spices used: Old Bay, Garlic salt, reg. salt, garlic powder, white pepper, dill weed, 2 bay leaves, Cavender's seasoning. Very very good with 'real' bacon bits & shredded cheddar added too. Top w/sour cream & more cheese if you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My family LOVED this recipe! It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I really enjoyed the creaminess of this soup, but it seemed a touch bland to me. I think that it worked for us though, as my husband and I both added the seasonings that we wanted and enjoyed it. I might try a little more spice next time, but it is a huge compliment that my husnad ate two bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This soup was a hit with the kids, who never eat soup...really easy to prepare and cook in the crock pot. I added some bacon and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I opted for vegetable bouillon instead of chicken and olive oil instead of butter. Salt and pepper and garlic to taste. The soup was wonderful and hearty. It was almost a garlic baked potato soup and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
my family really loves it when we have this for dinner, matter of fact there is never any left overs when we have this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Easy soup! I added celery and used dried onion flakes instead of an onion. It also needed lots of salt and pepper. I also reduced the amount of potatos and chicken bouillon. I will try another reciepe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States