Slow Cooker Potato Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Terrible. Bland with a weird almost grainy consistency and way too many onions. Definitely will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Unfortunately, I have to agree...this was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Tasted ok, but very thick and did not look appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I did change this recipe a little...added bacon bits, 2 cans carrots, celery salt- I used 1/2 the garlic & onion and only added 1 1/2 c. flakes-no bread crumbs. My family are all potato soup lovers and thought this was the best they've had in years! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I wouldn't actually call this soup. I did not care for the taste or the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really wanted to like this. The garlic was very overpowering. I omitted the bread crumbs. The texture was odd with the potato flakes. I ended up adding cheddar cheese salt and pepper to try to salvage it. It just didn't work. If I were to try this again I would lessen the garlic powder to 1-2 teaspoons. I would thicken with a roux rather than the potato flakes. The cook time was also off... the potatoes were not cooked enough in the 4 1/2 hours. I ended up having to finish it on the stove due to time constraints. Wish it had come out better. I will stick with my normal potato soup recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This soup was barely palatable. I think it was the boiled broccoli that really did the soup in. The rest of it should have been a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a recipe to use IF you are creative and use it as a starter recipe. First it has no size for the veggies.. All the veggies should be minced. Cubed is just to big. 2nd IF You wanna still do this in the crock pot.. Aim for high for 8 hours. I did for the 4, and like others said I had to finish on the stove. Instead of the potato based on the other reviews, I added shredded cheddar to it. It was already very thick from the potatoes.. Gage the vegiies.. The dont tell you how big the potatoes should be.. so use your best judgement...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States