Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've always loved the Amish Restaurants' Roast Beef, and this Recipe gives you the same wonderful taste and flavors ! I added potatoes along with the carrots. Serve with French Bread to sop up the tasty gravy ! It's DEEELICIOUS ! Kids & hubby asked for seconds !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Very tender meat. I added carrots but will add more vegetables next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious!!!!! So tender, and the gravy was great! Wonderful for someone who has trouble perfecting gravy (ie. myself!), as you do nothing to it. I may try this with less or no ranch mix. I couldn't exactly peg it, but I think it added something I could do without (and I like ranch). I also used reduced sodium gravy mix, which I would recommend. I'm not sure it can get much easier than this, especially for something so tasty! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. My only problem is that I wished I made more!! I followed it step by step except added a little garlic n seasoning to the dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit ... I too was skeptical about mixing all those dry mixes but the flavor was amazing! Served with a side of mashed potatoes and warm biscuits ... comfort food at its finest! This recipe is a KEEPER! Can't wait to make it on a cold, snowy day this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy, savory, and the way I enjoy my roast...slow-cooked! Next time I might add more veggies. The gravy/seasoning was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband likes it, so it must be good. He loves to cook and critique ' s everything... yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Good recipe. 1-pound bag of baby carrots was a great substitute for unnecessarily tinkering with larger carrots. I would add some Worcestershire or something similar to the gravy too or have horseradish on hand as a condiment. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
GRAVY from a crock pot? Yes! In our family, gravy is its own food group. I was amazed with the flavor and texture of the gravy. The only thing I did after putting everything in the crock pot was to turn the roast over about 3 hours into the cooking process. I made some substitutions based on what was on hand, onion soup mix, beef broth and 1/2 tsp of Kitchen Bouquet instead of gravy mix and Italian dressing. Sorry about the substitutions but I think the onions on the bottom and flouring the roast would make a great base (ie, gravy) for various flavors. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it is very salty. My husband likes that but I could not serve it to guests. Conclusion: the method for gravy was great. Look for lower sodium options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I too was apprehensive of the seasoning mixture, but DO NOT change a thing! I made a little under 2.5 # roast and by the time I got home from work all that was left was one small Rubbermaid container for my husband to take to work. I was able to sneak a bite out of there, and let's just say, I will be making roast NO other way ever again! Easy and flavorful...I am so glad I came about this recipe. I did add potatoes with the carrots and 3/4 c water for slightly thinner gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States