Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly ... except that I didn't have time time to cook on low so I had to cook on high ... and I didn't add salt/pepper to roast before coating in flour. My roast was 3.5 lbs, I added an entire package of celery and used a 1 lb bag of baby carrots around roast. Salt and pepper to taste to the finished product. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Made this in a Dutch oven over a campfire. Turned out great!!! Added potatoes in the pot. They were great with the all the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Amazing! Similar consistency to a stroganoff. Followed exactly, except did not add salt. The meat gets plenty of salt with the seasoning. Tastes great with Jasmine rice. Made the meal for tomorrow, hopefully I will have some left by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! We will be eating this again in the near future for sure. I would recommend adding potatoes, makes it so much better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Bri
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious!! So delicious that the hubby ate some after already having dinner because "it looks so yummy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe! I did add red potatoes but other than that followed the recipe and it is deelish. It tasted even better the second day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I didn't have my crock pot handy and made this dish for Sunday supper on July 19, 2015. I mixed all the ingredients together and added a bit of cayanne pepper and italian seasoning, followed the directions and cooked in the oven, covered, for approximately four hours. OH MY GOODNESS, this dish was fantastic. This will be my go to recipe moving forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Used a very inexpensive eye of the round roast. Added a can of rotel and potatoes. Cooked it on low for 6 hours then turned it down to warm. Added yellow beans and mushrooms. Pretty well cleaned the fridge out of old vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
My boyfriend said it was better than is mother's and grand mother's recipes. I was also concerned about the dry mix combo but had an Excellent taste. I did add potatoes, 2 cans of beef broth in place of water and I didn't have the dry ranch seasoning and it still came out moist and very flavorful. Gravy from dripping was just as good. Look forward to using the complete recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn K Sutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My family loved it! Even My 8, 7 and 5 year old! I didn't have 8 hours to cook but 6 hours on my 2nd high (6 hour) heating setting worked out. It sat on off in crockpot for an extra hour and it was perfect and so tender. I added as another reviewer mentioned some red wine but did not substitute it for the water. Used the water and just added some wine in the end. I liked the consistency and flavor. Thank you for this delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States