Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Victor
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this tonight enjoying it right now!!! Great recipe I added celery and potatoes to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlyd 22
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this pot Roast using 2 chuck roast and after cooking it for 8 hours exactly it turned out very tender and delicious. I added a few extra to it. I used garlic powder &onion powder to my meat and I browned both sides before i put it in the slow cooker also, I used beef broth instead of water to add to the dry seasonings. I used frozen stewed vegetables and onions.Will be making this again , my family loved it.we ate garlic mash potatoes and green beans with this and was an absolute hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlyd 22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very easy and delicious! Added 4 cut potatoes and 1/2 cup red wine to the half 1/2 cup water and wished with the dry mixes. Poured over the roast and vegetables. Only used half of the dry mixes as suggested and no additional salt. The BEST Pot Roast EVER my husband said! No left overs... Enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Solid basic pot roast recipe. I used a leaner cut of roast, because I think chuck roast gets too greasy in a slow cooker. The gravy was one of those things that didn't really taste that good on its own, but was good with the roast and with the mashed potatoes I had with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
A staple recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Nowicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The beef was tender, but the saltiness was overwhelming! I might use a tablespoon of the mixes next time, because under all the salt I THINK the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Salty and the meat was not tender. I rinsed the meat, shredded it in the food processor and made enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Sorry, a packet of this and a packet of that is NOT cooking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I really enjoyed this meal. I put a little twist on mine though. I added cayenne pepper and brown sugar . The flavor was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Cheuvront
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I'm actually not a fan of pot roast usually, but this was really delicious! I did baby red potatoes and baby carrots on the bottom, roast on top. The seasoning mix was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States