Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Like the rest I was worrie about the salt but this was just fine. I doubled & added potatoes on top & people loved this. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I had a big dinner party and made 2, one with onion and mushrooms, the other without. Both were out of this world delicious. Everyone raved about it. It was easy and will be made many times in the future, just as the recipe calls for. This could be my new signature meal! My grown son, who has never eaten a vegetable in his life actually loved the carrots and celery. The meat really did melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have made this and went exactly by the recipe and its delicous! It is definitely by far my favorite pot roast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was good. I didn't have gravy mix so I used a mix of onion soup mix and a liquid gravy base. Like others, I added about a 1/2 cup red wine to the crock pot and that gave it a touch of sweetness which helped balance the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Holy cow!!! This is simple and delicious. I used Mushroom Brown Gravy and added whole mushrooms to the crockpot. I will be making this simple recipe again and again. I did add more water since my crockpot wasn't full...and at the end, used the juice to create a nice thick gravy on the stovetop. Mmmmm. Winner winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
it just wasn't special or different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy to make, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe and just did not like the combination of flavors. My favorite part of a pot roast is the vegetables and the gravy in this really drowned them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So like everyone else I waa skeptical of the packets but I used them anyway!!! I was worried about the comments that deemed it to salty so here is what I did... #1 I didn't pre salt or pepper the roast... I just cleaned it and rolled it in the flour... #2 I used 1 1/2 cups of water and 1/2 cup of red wine... cut up red potatoes and used baby carrots and Tada!!! Perfection!!! My honey looooved it and got up and got his own seconds and I looked at him and he said and I quote " honey when I say this roast is REALLY good" and even my picky eater gobbled it all up!!! It was a win for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I halved the seasoning packets and it was still way too salty and had a weird after taste. I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States