Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and thought it was too overwhelming of a taste of all those dry packets. Maybe I put too much of each but all I could taste was the spices and not the beef. I wanted to venture from my simple recipe of garlic salt and onion powder but I think I will stick with my recipe. Hubby said it was not a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I also added sweet potatoes along with red potatoes. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yes, it's sort of a strange combination of mixes, but it works wonderfully!! I added quartered, peeled potatoes around the sides of the roast. Love the simplicity of the recipe for busy days. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! We served this to guests and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have tried this several times and is very good. I don't use any salt and Is salty enough for us. My own preference I use the small can of chicken broth instead of water. Will be making another one tomarrow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome. Gravy consistency is awesome. Roast is super tender, melt in your mouth tender. I added a little more than half a cup of water but followed recipe to the letter. Awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed all directions . This was by far the best pot roast I have ever had , my boyfriend was very happy . He rated it a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had a 3 3/4 lb. 7 bone chuck roast, and followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't add any salt to anything! I used 1/2 cup water as directed, then 1/2 cup red wine, three red potatoes, halved and a bay leaf. Wonderful flavor, nice gravy, and with great leftovers for another meal. Everything ready and tender after 7 hours. Thank you for a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe as is except added some baby gold potatoes and a few celery stalks. Tender and juicy, great flavor. It got rave reviews and was gone within a day. Definitely making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Seriously! And I mean seriously -- the best tasting pot roast EVER!!! And my guests agreed. In fact 4 of us ate the entire dish! Who knew those goofy mixes could add such delightful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukey
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States