Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
One of the best roast recipes I have tried. made exactly as written and it was fabulous. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy! I doubled the gravy because I added potatoes...other than that, no changes and it was DELISH! Thank you for this quick, tasty recipe! Will be sure to pass it along to my son when he moves out; it will make several tasty meals for a bachelor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I was a little apprehensive about this when I read the ingredients, but I'm really glad I tried it. It's easy to fix and delicious. The only change I made was adding a couple peeled and quartered russet potatoes to the cooker about 3 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this last night for Easter dinner with my boyfriend. It was my first time ever using the crock pot for a full meal like this, and my very first time making a roast. I have to say it turned out perfectly! I was really skeptical of the gravy ingredients, but I decided to trust the reviewers and go with it. I'm glad I did! The gravy was great with just a little kick to it, the meat turned out super flavorful, and the potatoes and baby carrots were awesome with the gravy soaked in. Definitely not going to forget this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very easy...kids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The easiest and best pot roast I've ever made. Italian, Ranch, and Gravy sound odd seasonings to go together but they worked very well indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Taste great? Yes. But all those dry mixes are all chemicals and msg. I don't want to put that in my body or my children's. Sorry, I'm not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha mock
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was my first time make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love this recipe. It is quick to throw together and easy..I did add a bit more liquid and a bunch of vegetables along with a packet of onion soup mix because of all the extra water..it was very good and even with the extra liquid made a nice gravy. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Was hesitant but curious about how this would turn out because of the dry seasoning packets this recipe called for. I'm so glad I went with this pot roast, it came out delicious! I put half a cup of Sweet Red Roo wine (yellowtail red) and used 2 cups of water for the dry packet mi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States