Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband said, "That's the best roast I've had my whole life." He's almost 50, so that's saying something! :) I just threw everything in the slow cooker and went to work. It was ready to eat when I got home. For next time, he suggested dropping in some chunks of potato with the onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan A Pitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Followed the directions accordingly and it was a big hit with the family. Easy but packed with flavor. I enjoy pot roast with brown gravy so this is a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Followed step by step and my roast was AMAZING!! My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRIL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
wow! a new favorite of mine. Great flavor and super easy. I added a little more water and next time I'll try it without the flour. I added some carrots and small red potatoes. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was easy to prepare and the slow cook made it nice to come home to a ready meal. I followed recipe exact as printed. Lots of gravy as promised. For me the flavor combination left an after taste in my mouth. Maybe the brand of seasoning packets I used changed the end product. Enjoyed a nice hot meal but think I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My father who's even more picky than my 5 year old loved it so much he requested I make it for his 80th birthday next week. And cutting down on the sodium doesn't take away from the flavor one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious .I did make a few changes sub onion soup for italian seasoning ,used3/4 water ,and a few splashes of Worcester .I didn't use any salt or pepper .And the gravy is awesome !!! Great recipe keylimeone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
OMG AMAZING!! I cook regularly and I swear this is the best meal I've ever made!! I added the carrots and red potatoes as well as 2/3 cup water instead of 1/2. Everything else was followed exactly..I did not find this at all too salty but if you're worried about that use low sodium seasonings and don't salt the roast, easy peasy :) So yummy and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've been looking for a good pot roast recipe for years now…and this definitely ISN'T it! Way too salty (and I love salt), the "gravy" was goopy, and the mixture of the 3 dried mixes was just too eclectic for me. So…I'm still looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Holy salt! Better have a gallon of water and Chapstick close. Good taste but way too much salt. I even cut the salt from the chuck roast and bought low sodium packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States