Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! We served this to guests and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have tried this several times and is very good. I don't use any salt and Is salty enough for us. My own preference I use the small can of chicken broth instead of water. Will be making another one tomarrow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome. Gravy consistency is awesome. Roast is super tender, melt in your mouth tender. I added a little more than half a cup of water but followed recipe to the letter. Awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed all directions . This was by far the best pot roast I have ever had , my boyfriend was very happy . He rated it a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had a 3 3/4 lb. 7 bone chuck roast, and followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't add any salt to anything! I used 1/2 cup water as directed, then 1/2 cup red wine, three red potatoes, halved and a bay leaf. Wonderful flavor, nice gravy, and with great leftovers for another meal. Everything ready and tender after 7 hours. Thank you for a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe as is except added some baby gold potatoes and a few celery stalks. Tender and juicy, great flavor. It got rave reviews and was gone within a day. Definitely making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Seriously! And I mean seriously -- the best tasting pot roast EVER!!! And my guests agreed. In fact 4 of us ate the entire dish! Who knew those goofy mixes could add such delightful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukey
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious and so easy and quick to prepare! I just used 2 packets of onion soup mix instead of the 3 packets of different mixes the original recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was awesome! My family loved it! The flavoring is just right and everyone I share the recipe with loves it as well. The seasonings make the most amazing gravy I have ever tasted on a roast. My roast just fell apart it was so tender. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States