Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The beef was tender, but the saltiness was overwhelming! I might use a tablespoon of the mixes next time, because under all the salt I THINK the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Salty and the meat was not tender. I rinsed the meat, shredded it in the food processor and made enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I really enjoyed this meal. I put a little twist on mine though. I added cayenne pepper and brown sugar . The flavor was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Cheuvront
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I'm actually not a fan of pot roast usually, but this was really delicious! I did baby red potatoes and baby carrots on the bottom, roast on top. The seasoning mix was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This roast is delicious!!! I use low sodium brown gravy , add turnips and potatoes. You can also use better cuts of meat other than chuck for even better results. Very easy to make, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is my favorite pot roast recipe. The only change I make is another half cup of water since we are from New Orleans and eat everything on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It's really good! I have a gluten allergy so I substituted corn starch instead of flour and bought gf seasoning packets. So easy and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent slow cooker for beef meal. I added potatoes...red, Yukon, Fingerlings will do. Added white onion and Brown Gravy mix..."Simply Organgic", Lipton Onion Recipe Secrets Mix, and dry Italian-style salad dressing mix. Can cook faster, higher heater... @4 hrs. Either slow or fast... Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I had high hopes for this, as I'm always looking for "that" slow cooker pot roast, but this wasn't it - I was surprised that it was a bit bland, and just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was amazing ! My family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States