Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe! I did add red potatoes but other than that followed the recipe and it is deelish. It tasted even better the second day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I didn't have my crock pot handy and made this dish for Sunday supper on July 19, 2015. I mixed all the ingredients together and added a bit of cayanne pepper and italian seasoning, followed the directions and cooked in the oven, covered, for approximately four hours. OH MY GOODNESS, this dish was fantastic. This will be my go to recipe moving forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Used a very inexpensive eye of the round roast. Added a can of rotel and potatoes. Cooked it on low for 6 hours then turned it down to warm. Added yellow beans and mushrooms. Pretty well cleaned the fridge out of old vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
My boyfriend said it was better than is mother's and grand mother's recipes. I was also concerned about the dry mix combo but had an Excellent taste. I did add potatoes, 2 cans of beef broth in place of water and I didn't have the dry ranch seasoning and it still came out moist and very flavorful. Gravy from dripping was just as good. Look forward to using the complete recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn K Sutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My family loved it! Even My 8, 7 and 5 year old! I didn't have 8 hours to cook but 6 hours on my 2nd high (6 hour) heating setting worked out. It sat on off in crockpot for an extra hour and it was perfect and so tender. I added as another reviewer mentioned some red wine but did not substitute it for the water. Used the water and just added some wine in the end. I liked the consistency and flavor. Thank you for this delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is such an amazing dish!! I've made it just this way for quite some time and it is always fantastic! My bf even said he likes it better than his moms! The only thing I do different is add in carrots, doesn't change anything. Seriously make this NOW! U can't even mess it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
A bit too salty... I had too dilute and season dish. But the meat had a shredded consistency. Next time I'll pound the roast in only one direction. My family didn't care. Placed on top of rice, it only lasted for dinner and Hubbie's late night snack. Definitely will repeat with alterations. Like use only half Italian seasoning and add green pepper to the onions. Unable to illicit my true opinion... 4.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great receipt! I did leave out the step with the flour. Also added cut up potato, as many as can fit in crock pot. Put on before going to bed. Next morning make sure all potato and carrots pieces are under the juice(gravy). Let cook until lunch time. Usually cook this for Sunday lunch. So easy yet so good! Have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Absolutely the Bomb! I used this recipe for short ribs. Wasn't sure about the flavor combinations, but needn't have worried. They are great! This will be my go to for roasts & ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Truly easy recipe with a tasty result. We thought it was slightly salty so will try different brands next time. The roast was tender and gravy rich. It truly delivered in easiness and richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States