Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jesus_Loves_Me90
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first slow cooker pot roast! And it was FABULOUS! Had to make a couple changes. I got a 3 1/2 pound rump roast, added quartered red potatoes and some celery. Two onions instead of one. My husband is allergic to an ingredient that is in nearly all dry gravy packets and jarred gravies, except for one. So I put in a jar and a half of gravy. And also just a couple spoons of minced garlic. It was beautiful! Though I needed to cook it a bit more for everything to be softer. My husband gave it a 10! Every wife loves to hear that, right? haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe. I looked at the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was very good! I do have some other recipes I like better, but I like to try different things and this worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
One of my favorite dishes have it on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Farren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband said, "That's the best roast I've had my whole life." He's almost 50, so that's saying something! :) I just threw everything in the slow cooker and went to work. It was ready to eat when I got home. For next time, he suggested dropping in some chunks of potato with the onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Followed the directions accordingly and it was a big hit with the family. Easy but packed with flavor. I enjoy pot roast with brown gravy so this is a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Followed step by step and my roast was AMAZING!! My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRIL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
wow! a new favorite of mine. Great flavor and super easy. I added a little more water and next time I'll try it without the flour. I added some carrots and small red potatoes. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was easy to prepare and the slow cook made it nice to come home to a ready meal. I followed recipe exact as printed. Lots of gravy as promised. For me the flavor combination left an after taste in my mouth. Maybe the brand of seasoning packets I used changed the end product. Enjoyed a nice hot meal but think I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My father who's even more picky than my 5 year old loved it so much he requested I make it for his 80th birthday next week. And cutting down on the sodium doesn't take away from the flavor one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matteson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States