Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Taste great? Yes. But all those dry mixes are all chemicals and msg. I don't want to put that in my body or my children's. Sorry, I'm not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha mock
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was my first time make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love this recipe. It is quick to throw together and easy..I did add a bit more liquid and a bunch of vegetables along with a packet of onion soup mix because of all the extra water..it was very good and even with the extra liquid made a nice gravy. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Was hesitant but curious about how this would turn out because of the dry seasoning packets this recipe called for. I'm so glad I went with this pot roast, it came out delicious! I put half a cup of Sweet Red Roo wine (yellowtail red) and used 2 cups of water for the dry packet mi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is delicious! I was unsure of mixing those flavors, but the result is great! Only addition I made was redskin potatoes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My guy roomy and I just bought a crock pot neither one of us having used one before. I should also mention neither one of us really do that cooking thing either unless you consider making toast or a box of mac n cheese cooking lol. That being said, this recipe was super easy! The only variation I made was adding red potatoes cut into quarters and 1 cup of water. The roomy and I both agree that this was by far the best meal we've cooked and that dropping 25 bucks on a crock pot was an awesome investment! We will for sure be making this again, thank you Keylimeone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Did not add liquid as it makes enough of its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Yum! Will make again throwing some cut potatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is probably the best slow cooker pot roast that I have ever tried. I took it to my boyfriend and his coworkers for lunch and they ate the entire thing and were looking for more! (There were only 3 of them). I added some red potatoes and that was it-kept everything else the same. This has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband rated this the best roast I have fixed, so I ditched the other recipes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States