Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best roast I ever made. I add a little more water but no more than a cup or else it will lose the gravy and be runny. Seemed to taste a bit better in roasting pan for some reason, but still good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We loved it! I cooked it over the stove for about 2 hours,but next time I will push it to 2.5 hours. I added potatoes to it. I also think next time I will not sprinkle the salt as the seasonings in my opinion provide enough salt. I added more water about 3/4 cups, since I like a bit of thick soup in anything that is stew like recipe. The potatoes helped to the thickening of the recipe so if you think that much water will be too much think about adding the potatoes. The thickness will be just right. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Petro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Moist, delicious, and perfect to come home to on a cold day! Uniquely flavorful. I did cube two russet potatoes and sprinkle them with seasoned salt to taste, placed on top of the carrots. Thanks for the excellent recipe! This is going to be a weekly meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fabulous! I ended up using a small beef roast and a caribou roast I had on hand. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
So good! Didn't change a thing. Great gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The only red meat I have ever made before (and not very well) were hamburgers. I used trip-tip instead of chuck, and my fiancé devoured probably an entire pound of the 2.8, in one sitting. If he wasn't leaving for deployment I would've told him to slow down, but I don't think he'd listen!! I love onions, so I added an extra one-half of a whole onion. I also put in baby portabella halves, with 2 tablespoons of minced garlic (sprinkled over the top of the entire compilation); as for spices, I followed them to a "T," and I tell ya, I couldn't get enough myself (I typically eat white meat and fish only)!! My mother, who is a souis chef had this with me as a 25% deployment mark celebratory dinner, and even SHE asked for the recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love it and so do the most important people in my life!!! Also, the mozzarella Texas Toast is delicious paired with this dish, especially for cleaning up the gravy! I will be making this for years to come, it is a staple in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We've done lots of roasts and usually they turn out on the dry side but are ok. This recipe is our new favourite for doing a roast. It turned out juicy and flavourful. The kids even wanted seconds ! Thanks for this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Added potatoes and an extra gravy packet and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States