Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Eh. I wanted to love it, but just didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raw Chef Siegren Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! I made it as is. I did add small red potatoes cut in half. My kids ate it up. I can't wait to make this again. I have already passed the recipe on to family members. AMAZING!! You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was delicious and everyone liked it. I added potatoes as one of the previous reviewers had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We decided to make this recipe this past weekend. It turned out great. The only thing I changed was adding potatoes and cut up garlic. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you are a ho-hum pot roast fan, you will love this. If you're a pot roast lover, you will go ape over this recipe. Truly the best pot roast I've ever made. I didn't think it was too salty like other reviewers, although I added several potatoes which I've heard soak up some of the salt. I increased the water to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of wine. Next time I will stick to 1/2 cup water plus the wine..that would be plenty of liquid. I also added baby portabella mushrooms. After about 7 hours, I thickened the juices with a 1 tablespoon of cornstarch mixed with a little cold water and continued to cook a total of 10 hours. Delicious.-can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it was delicious but we made it twice and found it very difficult to slice the meat. It was shredding. Did we do something wrong? I used a rump roast because could not find chuck roast. Would that have made a difference? The second time, we let it sit 20 minutes before slicing and we had the same problem, could not get good slices, just shreds. Can someone help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent!!!!! The flavor was fabulous! !!!!! The only thing I changed was I only put pepper on the roast before the flour as I was afraid of this being to salty. I also layered the bottom of the crockpot with pearl onions. My son who is a picky 9 year old loved this and so did everyone else. This is a definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The flavor on this was not my favorite. It was easy to prepare and tasted ok. I'll try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
we loved it, i was worried it would be too salty but it was perfect, i used a 3lb roast and added baby reds, it cooked from 7am-6pm and the meat just fell apart, its a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States