Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tonilan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My first time using a slow cooker and my boyfriend loved it. I was worried about it being too salty since I suffer from high blood pressure so I used low sodium gravy mix and ranch dip mix. Couldn't find low sodium Italian dressing mix but I picked one with the lowest sodium. I only used pepper to season the meat and I add mini red skin potatoes. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe and the flavor is outstanding. I love how the juices thicken around the roast. This is perfect with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and thought it was too overwhelming of a taste of all those dry packets. Maybe I put too much of each but all I could taste was the spices and not the beef. I wanted to venture from my simple recipe of garlic salt and onion powder but I think I will stick with my recipe. Hubby said it was not a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I also added sweet potatoes along with red potatoes. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yes, it's sort of a strange combination of mixes, but it works wonderfully!! I added quartered, peeled potatoes around the sides of the roast. Love the simplicity of the recipe for busy days. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! We served this to guests and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have tried this several times and is very good. I don't use any salt and Is salty enough for us. My own preference I use the small can of chicken broth instead of water. Will be making another one tomarrow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome. Gravy consistency is awesome. Roast is super tender, melt in your mouth tender. I added a little more than half a cup of water but followed recipe to the letter. Awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed all directions . This was by far the best pot roast I have ever had , my boyfriend was very happy . He rated it a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had a 3 3/4 lb. 7 bone chuck roast, and followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't add any salt to anything! I used 1/2 cup water as directed, then 1/2 cup red wine, three red potatoes, halved and a bay leaf. Wonderful flavor, nice gravy, and with great leftovers for another meal. Everything ready and tender after 7 hours. Thank you for a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States