Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is probably the best slow cooker pot roast that I have ever tried. I took it to my boyfriend and his coworkers for lunch and they ate the entire thing and were looking for more! (There were only 3 of them). I added some red potatoes and that was it-kept everything else the same. This has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband rated this the best roast I have fixed, so I ditched the other recipes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Tried this using beefy onion soup mix, ranch dressing mix, and brown gravy. The flavor was awesome!!! I will say however that the cooking time was way off for me. My slow cooker may run hot on the low setting, but 2 3/4 lb roast only took about 5 hrs on low and at that point was overdone. Will make this again, but will watch the roast a little more closely to avoid over cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this while house/pet sitting for a friend and somehow misplaced the dry beef gravy mix so i added a dry french onion mix I found in the house. The roast turned out great and I think the onion mix gave it a really nice kick. Will try it again with the gravy but if you want a good replacement or something different, there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So simple- but the roast falls apart, it's so tender and does not disappoint anyone- from my one year old to my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great! My husband has been begging for pot roast for the past two weeks and this recipe gave just the amount of effort I wanted to put into it. I got low sodium mixes and nixed the salt when I sprinkled the pepper on it. I can definitely see how it came out too salty for a lot of people, make sure you get the low sodium mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Super Salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight. I couldn't find a 2 1/2 lb so I bought a 3lb. chuck roast. Followed the receipe to the letter. Added baby carrots after 3 hours. Never thought the combination of the mixes would work. I was wrong. The meat was so tender, perfectly done. Plenty of gravy. Served also with mashed potatoes. Husband went back for seconds. Delicious!!!!! This is a keeper and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Unsure how it would be - but everyone loved it. I used a bottom round roast beef (had on hand) and it was excellent. I added in a whole pound of carrots instead and added 2 onions total, upped the water to 1 cup. Also threw in 5 whole garlic cloves. Served over mashed and biscuits. Even the kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved it! Added potatoes and baby carrots... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenene Calloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States