Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was also skeptical but I tried it and it was a huge hit. Have already made it a second time with similar results - didn't alter a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have NEVER been a fan of pot roast, but this was AWESOME! My husband totally loved it and I will be making it again. It was a very cheap dinner and could easily feed four!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
The meat tasted great, the sauce was really tasty, served over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Actually made this as a stew over egg noodles and it was awesome. Boyfriend said it was one of the best meals we've had together. I added potatoes and celery and it just made it! Great heated up as leftovers too. Will be having this a lot this winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Ever since my mom died in 2001, I've tried to duplicate her pot roast with little success. This one did it. It is BETTER than my mom's (sorry dear). I made a smaller roast, but kept all measurements as is. I added mushrooms in the last hour, seared the roast before adding to the crock pot & put all veggies on top, rather than onions on bottom. To address other comments: No additional water was needed whatsoever, BUT my roast was small - a bigger roast might require more. I didn't add any extra salt as the mixes have plenty. Once served, I thought it needed a bit more freshly ground pepper. Fabulous roast & it was gone in less than 30 minutes. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcmasters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was a great way to welcome Fall! I added corn and sauteed mushrooms- perfect! I layered this over white rice and served with biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have tried other slow cooker pot roast recipes and have been disappointed, but this is the one I'll be making from now on. My picky kids went back for seconds and I didn't have any leftovers. After reading other reviews, I did leave out the salt on the roast, and used 3/4 cup of water. Very tender, great tasting meat and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Use low salt everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Might be the best pot roast I've made. I had to substitute Italian dressing (from a bottle) for the packet, which made it a bit oily. Tasted SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States