Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the best pot roast I've ever had!!! Its so easy and no fuss. Loved it! veg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love this! For a nice spicy kick, I switched out the beef gravy mix for a McCormick's garlic/peppercorn sauce packet. It's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best pot roast I've ever had. This beats my grandma's, mom's, step-mom's, any I've ever tried while dining out. Simply delicious. I love that this was so simple too; no searing the meast before adding to the crock-pot. One of my husband's favorite dishes. I've tried other highly rated pot roast recipes on this site and was not thrilled with the texture or flavor. My search is over, this is truly the best out there and we will make continue to use this recipe for our roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made it exactly and It was awesome, will make my roast like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I had to make a few substitutions, since I didn't have any ranch or italian dry dressing mix. So.... I sprinkled the roast with a flour mixture I had on hand for prime rib (may have got it here on All Recipes). Seared the meat on all sides and placed on top of a layer of sliced onions. Found some ranch dressing in the fridge, and thought, "Well, it's going to get wet when I add water to it anyway...". Also had some dry onion soup mix and the dry gravy mix. Added a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce and some whole peppercorns. Added water to thin it a bit and poured the whole thing over the roast. Added the carrots as per the instructions and left it on low for about 11 hours. Thought it was great. I'll make sure I have the dry ingredients for the next time, but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The easiest and most delicious pot roast I've ever made. Added 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms. Served with mashed potatoes+cauliflower, cooked spinach, and cranberry sauce. Hubby said it was as good as Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I made it exactly how the recipe is presented and it was gobbled up by myself and my fiance. I will make this recipe every time I make pot roast, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBCHICA37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Will be doing this again! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Carrots got a little too mushy for me, but the roast and gravy were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've made this twice. The first time it was very salty, but good. The second time I used a reduced sodium beef gravy packet and thought it was much better! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States