Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just finished eating this roast. It is the very best I have ever made. I added 3 quartered potatos 2cloves of garlic and I used chicken broth instead of water in the recipe. All I can say is wow. Your going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is the best pot roast ever! I made this for company and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Flavor! I had struggled with less than flavorful pot roasts before this. Onion soup packets and mushroom soups were not enough. This, however, was very flavorful! I have finally found my pot roast recipe!I salted and peppered the roast and skipped the flour. I simply rubbed the roast with the dry packet mixture and then added the left over dry rub to the water and poured it over the roast. I put it in the cooker with the carrots on the sides/top. My kids loved it, especially the carrots. Mashed potatoes are a must have with this, you will want to pour the broth over everything! THANK YOU! This will go in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is just absolutley fantastic! I like to make this at least once a month or so now and have been spreading the recipe to family and friends. Only changes I made was I used a Boneless Sirloin Strip Roast, I doubled the dry packages, spread on some olive oil to the roast before spreading it with flour, and added potatoes. I just posted these pictures - hope you all enjoy: http://imgur.com/a/2x0bw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used the Italian dressing dry mix, the ranch mix and the brown gravy mix along with 1/2 Cup of water ontop of my shoulder roast in my crock pot and OMG! My husband LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS! Will be a fav of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
A new favorite meal in our household! I followed every step as directed and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good! I didn't have a lot of time for it to cook, so I set the slow cooker to medium for 6 hours, instead of low for 8 hours. No other changes and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Clouter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! It is the best tasting pot roast I have ever had, even my picky kid likes it. The only change I've ever done is adding more veggies. I like to add small red potatoes and some sliced celery along with baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner and it was awesome! The gravy and flavor was amazing and not overwhelming at all! I will definitley make my roast like this in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the best pot roast I've ever had!!! Its so easy and no fuss. Loved it! veg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States