Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The Ranch dressing and Italian dressing mixes! I would have never tried that combination. When combined with beef broth (rather than bouillon or gravy mix), it make the best gravy. I add onion powder to the pepper and flour, and skip real onion. I usually add potatoes and carrots. Perfect for a cold night, and an easy meal to bring to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this for Sunday dinner... one word... DELISH! Thank you KeyLimeone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
THE BEST POT ROAST EVER, CANT WAIT TO HAVE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe is great the only thing i did different i used pot roast pre mixed season with salad dressing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan
Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, and both my husband and I found the taste a bit peculiar and over-seasoned. The meat was certainly tender, but it always is in a slow cooker. I won't be using this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe & was unimpressed. It was too salty & just overall weird in flavor. Did not suit my tastes at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The absolute BEST slow cooker pot roast I have ever made. Was a HUGE hit in my house. The only thing I added was beef stock for a bit more flavor - not too much and about 2 hours before I was ready for dinner. I made egg noodles and it was a perfect no fuss meal. Husband wants me to make this even in the summer! Now that is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe just as written, but added potatoes which were wonderful in the gravy! Mine was done in less than 7 hours. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing. We have never quite figured out what the original recipe author meant by "dry beef gravy mix" so we use brown gravy mix, assuming that's what they meant by beef gravy. The mixture of the gravy mix with the italian and ranch dressing mixes adds flavor to the beef like no other pot roast I have ever tasted. It's amazing! We use baby carrots instead of regular carrots, and we usually add an extra onion and some cubed red potatoes, if there is room in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States