Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
this roast is very tender and a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was FANTASTIC! I used a packet of Aujus mix instead of the gravy so my "gravy" didn't thicken like it should have.. I just thickened it the old fashioned way, but other than that... it was PERFECT! I put a few potatoes in the pot with the carrots and onions, but also made mashed potatoes on the side. I served it with a garlic beer bread which was also very good! Thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
So good! I did everything the recipe calls for but added some red potatoes, like I noticed a lot of people did. The only thing is that it's so good and so easy I almost feel like I'm cheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this a few weeks ago and have come back to safe the recipe so I can make it again. I was delicious! I did add more water to the crock pot. At least a cup during the cooking process. I also omitted the onions as I thought the tastes would be over powered by it. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Just made this yesterday. I made it exactly as it's listed here. It was simple and very tasty! The meat was very tender. This Ones's a keeper. Next time I will add celery stalks, and red potatoes along with the carrots and onions. It tasted even better today for lunch! Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was great! I did everything exactly like it said, but also added potatoes. My husband lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissIssy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was amazing and so easy!!!! It wasn't the flavor i thought it was going to be. Next time i wont use the water and 2 onion's not one yum yum can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissIssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I wish that I could could give a 4.5. The only things I did differently were no salt or pepper, low sodium brown gravy mix & double carrots. It cooked for 8 hours. The sauce was amazing!!! I can't say that enough! The carrots absorbed the flavor perfectly. However, the sauce didn't thicken, which was fine, could always take it out & thicken it before serving. My meat was disappointing. It was dry & unflavored inside. We all had a little & smothered it in sauce. Then I sliced the rest & soaked it in the sauce overnight. The next day it was awesome, tender, flavored & juicy. So, in conclusion, I'm going to experiment to get the meat to taste better on the first day(maybe different cut, shorten time, slice before cooking?) but the sauce is my new favorite! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Like other reviewers, I was skeptical of this recipe but decided to give it a shot. Man am I glad I did! This roast is amazing! So full of flavor. I served it over egg noodles. My husband begged me to make this as often as possible! Definitely going to be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Clouse-Morales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This has to be the MOST DELICIOUS pot roast I have ever tasted. I've been making my mom's recipe (baked in the oven)for years and it doesn't compare to the incredible flavors in this recipe. I was not sure about leaving out potatoes, but I did and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. So good and easy! Only thing I did different was to cut up the carrots into thirds and add as many as I can fit in the pot. The first time I made it I didn't have to share with anyone and I can vouch that it makes incredible leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States