Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it, I also added red wine and potatoes witch softened up the tangy flavours. Served it over rice with corn bread. My first pot roast ever, thank you for the recipe.... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've always loved the Amish Restaurants' Roast Beef, and this Recipe gives you the same wonderful taste and flavors ! I added potatoes along with the carrots. Serve with French Bread to sop up the tasty gravy ! It's DEEELICIOUS ! Kids & hubby asked for seconds !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Very tender meat. I added carrots but will add more vegetables next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious!!!!! So tender, and the gravy was great! Wonderful for someone who has trouble perfecting gravy (ie. myself!), as you do nothing to it. I may try this with less or no ranch mix. I couldn't exactly peg it, but I think it added something I could do without (and I like ranch). I also used reduced sodium gravy mix, which I would recommend. I'm not sure it can get much easier than this, especially for something so tasty! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. My only problem is that I wished I made more!! I followed it step by step except added a little garlic n seasoning to the dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit ... I too was skeptical about mixing all those dry mixes but the flavor was amazing! Served with a side of mashed potatoes and warm biscuits ... comfort food at its finest! This recipe is a KEEPER! Can't wait to make it on a cold, snowy day this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy, savory, and the way I enjoy my roast...slow-cooked! Next time I might add more veggies. The gravy/seasoning was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband likes it, so it must be good. He loves to cook and critique ' s everything... yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Good recipe. 1-pound bag of baby carrots was a great substitute for unnecessarily tinkering with larger carrots. I would add some Worcestershire or something similar to the gravy too or have horseradish on hand as a condiment. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
GRAVY from a crock pot? Yes! In our family, gravy is its own food group. I was amazed with the flavor and texture of the gravy. The only thing I did after putting everything in the crock pot was to turn the roast over about 3 hours into the cooking process. I made some substitutions based on what was on hand, onion soup mix, beef broth and 1/2 tsp of Kitchen Bouquet instead of gravy mix and Italian dressing. Sorry about the substitutions but I think the onions on the bottom and flouring the roast would make a great base (ie, gravy) for various flavors. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it is very salty. My husband likes that but I could not serve it to guests. Conclusion: the method for gravy was great. Look for lower sodium options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States