Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My son made this last weekend for my visit and I thought it was so delicious, that I am making it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best throw together ever. Quick easy and tastes great. I used a induction cooker because I like the way I can control the heat. I use this recipe for pot lucks because it's quick, easy and always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pantera
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was perfect! Instead of pork I used shredded chicken. I took another reviewers advice and added a bit more salt (1/2 tsp), and less water and it was on point. I have tasted authentic Mexican posole and this one taste just as good. I did use a Mexican brand of enchilada sauce, not sure if it makes a difference. In any case, do try this, and next time i will add one more 14oz can of hominy since i like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is very much like the authentic mexican diner's pozole nearby. Except I only put 1 can of the enchilada sauce and added a lot of garlic flavored chicken broth. This is now a staple in our house. Very easy and very yummy. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allamuchy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Really, this could be a '5' since it has a great taste and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Fantastic posole. I did add chicken stock instead of water and will take someone's advice next time and add 1/2 cup cilantro, but truly is fine as is. Family did not know the difference. The pork loin roast should be as good as possible, makes a difference. Serve with cabbage and spices and limes and voiila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I am Mexican and this is a delicious!I used chicken instead of pork and it turned out great! Very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is the closest thing to the posole I've had in Mexico, make exactly as the recipe calls, absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I cooked the pork roast the day before and roasted a chicken. The next day, I chopped up the pork and chicken, added the remaining ingredients and let it cook on low in the crock pot for about 5 hours. (I also used chicken broth instead of water) I served it by putting a large spoonful of white rice in the bottom of a bowl, posole next, then added sliced guacamole and a dolop of sour cream. Very good on a cold day. I brought some into work for lunch and everybody said the smell was amazing (they wanted some). Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Easy and really pretty good....I used black beans since I had no hominy on hand....will definately use hominy next time. I also added some cumin, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper for a more flavorful roast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States