Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love it. Once it's cooked I put my veggies in my bowl then pour /scoop the hot pozole over them......awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe very close. Husband said it was a keeper. I used the mild enchilada sauce and maybe a little bit less cayenne pepper and did not think it was too spicy. Also garnished with cabbage, avocado and lime as suggested and that made it feel like a complete rounded meal. This one will stay in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Oh my gosh, this was so good. My very picky husband even loved it. I followed all the instructions and didn't alter any ingredients except added more salt and it came out perfect! I enjoyed this so much that I am going to tell my mother and post it on Facebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Cooking it in the crockpot is a great idea. I'll do that again, but the enchilada sauce ruined the dish for me... The enchilada sauce is overwhelming and very tortilla soupish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this recipe and it came out AWESOME! The only other ingredients I added was a bay leaf while it cooked and chicken stock. My mom said it tasted better than the Mexican restaurant that she gets her's from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My husband is Mexican, we've been married for 21 years, and I have never made this for him. I made it 2 nights ago and he LOVED it!!!!!! In fact he wanted me to bowl some up and send it with him to work for someone else. (He is always telling this guy I'm white but by the way I cook you'd think I was Mexican)... He told me if the guy tastes this he will for sure think I'm Mexican and not white!!!! Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Super yummie and hearty and it couldn't be easier to make! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family loved this recipe. Even my picky daughters went back for more!!! My husband declared it PERFECT. I pretty much followed the recipe. I did use Medium heat Enchilada sauce, put in a large can of fire roasted peppers (they are mild) and just added a half can of green chilies (HOT!!!!)The second time I omitted the HOT green chilies and just went for a bit more cayenne. We served with refried beans and rice :) LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious and super easy to make! This is definitely going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I usually make my posole homemade, but decided to make this version...what an alternative if you want the flavors without all the hard work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States