Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kaybay
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bomb. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arturo Elizondo Cordova
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Riofrio
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made it and it's awesome!!! Loved it! I served it with a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Riofrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy. I have spent a large portion of my life in Texas and the southwest. Scratch made is a teeney bit better but this is so much easier. My favorite soup and have my wife make this frequently. My favorite comfort recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this NO salt. I used fresh made enchilada sauce from here and the soup turned out great. You could taste the authentic flavors provided by the ingredient profile. I could not locate frozen hominy so I dumped the hominy in a colander and ran under running water for 5 minutes. A delicious taste of the southwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love it. Once it's cooked I put my veggies in my bowl then pour /scoop the hot pozole over them......awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe very close. Husband said it was a keeper. I used the mild enchilada sauce and maybe a little bit less cayenne pepper and did not think it was too spicy. Also garnished with cabbage, avocado and lime as suggested and that made it feel like a complete rounded meal. This one will stay in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Oh my gosh, this was so good. My very picky husband even loved it. I followed all the instructions and didn't alter any ingredients except added more salt and it came out perfect! I enjoyed this so much that I am going to tell my mother and post it on Facebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States