Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Definitely needed more salt (maybe I added too much water?) and I think the onions could use a dice instead of slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Family favotite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaybay
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bomb. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arturo Elizondo Cordova
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Riofrio
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made it and it's awesome!!! Loved it! I served it with a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Riofrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy. I have spent a large portion of my life in Texas and the southwest. Scratch made is a teeney bit better but this is so much easier. My favorite soup and have my wife make this frequently. My favorite comfort recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States